• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

anyone know where to buy chinese herbs grinded into ready powder?

ykhuser

herbs are damm cheap.but when go through bottle up process and go through tcm clinic, it become at least 20 folds more expensive.

eu yan seng have all in ready grinded powder,but not for sale

example herbs used to tonfiy spleen, for underweight people, 60 casplues costed $98 sgd.
a check with some local tcm shop,they say the herbs combine costed $10,only things you need to boil and waste time

there are so many medical shops in s'pore, you can't find them??? are you looking for niu bian??:p

no lah.i looking for few herbs to nourish the spleen.
most shops will give you the herbs and ask you to boil into 1 bowl.very troublesome.
i know there is way to grind them into powder

herbs are damm cheap.but when go through bottle up process and go through tcm clinic, it become at least 20 folds more expensive.

eu yan seng have all in ready grinded powder,but not for sale

example herbs used to tonfiy spleen, for underweight people, 60 casplues costed $98 sgd.
a check with some local tcm shop,they say the herbs combine costed $10,only things you need to boil and waste time

don't buy from those Eu Yan Sang type of retail chain, sure damn expensive................

go to iherb.com see if you can find what you want....................then use my coupon code to get USD10 off...............PM me:D

This one is good. They have a large variety grinded power.

新中
People’s Park Centre Branch (Main)
101 Upper Cross Street
#02-77 People’s Park Centre
Singapore 058357

Shop: 6538 5586
Clinic: 6538 5584
http://www.chinesemedicine.com.sg/

another way is that you can ask them to mix and pound them into powder, no...?

no lah.i looking for few herbs to nourish the spleen.
most shops will give you the herbs and ask you to boil into 1 bowl.very troublesome.
i know there is way to grind them into powder

Most Chinese medical shops do not sell a large variety of grinded chinese herbs. Maybe the more common ones yes.

another way is that you can ask them to mix and pound them into powder, no...?

small shops dont have the grinder machine..
same as small stall cannot produce best roasted chicken /duck/pork

you dun have to have a machine, there are those pounder from the old days, those that ah ma use to pound chilli kind...

small shops dont have the grinder machine..
same as small stall cannot produce best roasted chicken /duck/pork

at least it's near to powder, they have been doing that for years, dun tell me now then you know...

i alway though they have modern grinder machine to do that.
thank for your info, bro

i guess you must be a young lad. i think you just have to ask the shopkeeper, he will be more knowledgeable.

i alway though they have modern grinder machine to do that.
thank for your info, bro

wahh.thank thank.
i will call them later.hope price can reduce by 70%

I dunno about the price. The last time my parents bought from there, we did not compare prices with other shops as this shop also sell the uncommon medicine (powder) that my mum needs.
Apparently they have the Singapore made and China made version.

Let me know if their price is good for those common medicine.

i guess you must be a young lad. i think you just have to ask the shopkeeper, he will be more knowledgeable.

i alway research first before going direct to shopkeeper.most shopkeeper are dishonest.
sbf is a good place to ask qns.some may have been cheated, so i can learn from them

YOU can buy the herbs from this corner medical hall (near to chinese wedding accessories shop)at the ground floor outer side of block 335A chinatown complex, can"t remember but there is a 民 in the name.They can grind for you at a small charge.

Do more research on chinese herbs before you consume, certain herb is not good for liver when taking raw.

wahh.thank thank.
i will call them later.hope price can reduce by 70%

went liao.empty handed.
ask for 5 herbs:
Radix Pseudostellariae :To replenish qi and promote body fluids
Rhizoma Dioscoreae: 1. To strengthen the spleen and stomach;
2. To tonify the lungs and kidneys
Fructus Crataegi :Acting on the spleen and stomach for relieving stagnated food, strengthening the spleen
and inducing appetite
Pericarpium Citri Reticulatae:often used to treat Qi stagnation
Fructus Hordei germinatus :To eliminate retention of food and harmonize the stomach

of the 5, 2 difficult to grind into powder.