• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any bros here who are still doing reservist?

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
Hi,on tuesday while my wife was doing spring cleaning and clearing the storeroom,she came across some old army stuff belong to me and my brother(very on the ball one,always scare kena charge).
these old stuff are
2 pair of army boots with socks
2 pair of camouflage uniform with lance corporal and corporal strip,
1 SBO with togo rope
2 full pack one with changkul stick
they have turn mouldy with spider web and my wife ask me to get rid of it or sell it to karang guni for profit.
Any bro in reservist interested in this items,i can give it for free?

This army uniform brings me bad memories because we had a big quarrel when she caught me going to kabuki night club when i told her i've got reservist in camp night trainning and she call up the camp and the officer says no such trainning.
Beside she told me there is no such thing as war in spore,get rid of it now..

huh...i see...you went on mission to kabuki!:D:D:D

Hi,on tuesday while my wife was doing spring cleaning and clearing the storeroom,she came across some old army stuff belong to me and my brother(very on the ball one,always scare kena charge).
these old stuff are
1 SBO with togo rope
2 full pack one with changkul stick
they have turn mouldy with spider web and my wife ask me to get rid of it or sell it to karang guni for profit.

This army uniform brings me bad memories because we had a big quarrel when she caught me going to kabuki night club when i told her i've got reservist in camp night trainning and she call up the camp and the officer says no such trainning.

The boots is still in tip top condition.
boots8qp.jpg

dun change topic, how was your operation kabuki?:D:D:D

can sell the gear at sungei road or to thai workers or return to emart

now the SBO is new type and uniforms are pixelated and boots are lighter half leather only, u give also no point

i have no more reservist all finish, but i have kelvar helmet very new,lot of old type of uniform and boots, why army dun take it back, take up a lot of space in my home, they expect me to fight for FT jobs and PAP salary, PAP must be out of their mind.

if i am force to fight for FT jobs and PAP salary at my age, i will take the M16 and turn the MIW minister into swiss cheese.

I still doing reservist Sia! MR v far reach @ 40 coz dey din call me for 1st 10 odd yrs,( e pixalated uni is light bt nt as rain resistant as e old one

now the SBO is new type and uniforms are pixelated and boots are lighter half leather only, u give also no point

Can try pawnshops? Hahahahaaa. Huat ah!

Ok ok caught with my pants down..after this incident curfew was impose must report to her camp before 2359:mad:

May be too late for me to suggest to you a perfect scheme to enjoy all your activities without fear of getting caught.

My friends and I apprise our other halves that we were talent spotted for some undercover work. Of course you need to have some background knowledge to snake your way through.

Such 'overseas' missions needed for 'national security'. If you are working for others, quite hard to pull this through. If you are self-employed, very much easier. Thus far, no hiccups. So much for overseas trips.

On the domestic scene, my friends and I have no problems churi makan.

The boots is still in tip top condition.
boots8qp.jpg

Amazing your Gen 2 leather boots still looks good despite its age. These boots are good for throwing literally. I still have a new one for that purpose. My Gen 1 was so roughed out that I exchanged for the new pair.Its actually better than the gortex boots except for waterproofing.

Throw it at someone you don't like and you see the amazing impression it leaves on the receipent.:D Otherwise sell it to any OCS/NCC cadet who loves to polish their boots to a mirror shine finish.

You mean SAF is isuuing new boots,ok didn't know about that,anyway my brother want his back,he says it is an offence to throw away gov properties.

Throw it at someone you don't like and you see the amazing impression it leaves on the receipent.:D Otherwise sell it to any OCS/NCC cadet who loves to polish their boots to a mirror shine finish.

Exactly..i've this boots thrown at me at home by her..screaming at me..night training night trainning bullshit lah you:o

May be too late for me to suggest to you a perfect scheme to enjoy all your activities without fear of getting caught.

On the domestic scene, my friends and I have no problems churi makan.
Haha you're an expert...those days everytime when my handphone ring i start to get panic...the last time i was caught was when in the morning we walk towards my car when my car four tyres punture and kena spray paint with the words..."so on so i hate you.":(

Ever since I got Mindef Retrenchment (MR) many years ago, those personal gears have been sitting in the store room. I am also in dilemma whether to dispose them off discreetly or not. Since then, I was never called up for IPPT and my fitness was in horrible state. This is made worse with age catching up every year. Even if I were to be called up for duty, I doubt I could barely survive walking in SBO, helmet & rifle for 1km, let alone bashing through vegetated undulating terrain. Basically, we MR personnels are more of a hindrance and liability than help. Unless they want to use our sagging beer tummies as sandbag to take enemy bullets, if not, Mindef should be realistic and give clear signal to fully let us go, including those items that of not much use to us. :cool:

Haha you're an expert...those days everytime when my handphone ring i start to get panic...the last time i was caught was when in the morning we walk towards my car when my car four tyres punture and kena spray paint with the words..."so on so i hate you.":(

You need a trusted buddy, not known to your spouse, to set the stage. Get him to text you. Meeting place and time. Tell your spouse he is your handling officer. You are an undercover agent for the govt. Behave all stressed up. It is something you hate but for the love of S'pore, you have to do it. Many of my friends employed this MO and it worked. Some are nearing 60 and still working for the govt!

Wrt the spray paint, yours is better than O$P$!!!

I throwed away this old uniforms 3 year ago during spring cleaning .

enemy-malaya.jpg

these old stuff are

I did not know that Kabuki need to wear combat uniform with full battle order? Can I ask, did you wash the socks after wear?, and if you have the rank of BG I take those from you....ha ha ha ha:D

Haha,wear my camouflage uniform to kabuki,at the carpark change to my civilian clothes which i hide in in my car boot.:D

Told you sign on police you don't want, best lah bro. After police academy and some rounds of uniformed station and patrol duties, if you bluff your way through can get some plainclothe duties. Go Batman & Robin or KTV nite club no problem. Not only no problem, got warrant card and revolver somemore, this type of job where to find? But of course, cannot be corrupt, must pay also. Then again, if boss or bouncer entertain extra bottles, that's not corruption. :D