• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anti-FAP fliers in some estates

Yukimura Sanada

Singapore
Apr 8, 2010

Anti-PAP fliers in some estates

<!-- by line --> By Cai Haoxiang <== FTrash
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --> <!-- story content : start --> FLIERS critical of the People's Action Party and urging residents to take 'collective and concerted action to go against the PAP' have been circulated in at least two group representation constituencies (GRCs). MPs of wards in Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC and Marine Parade GRC, where the unsigned fliers were found stuffed in letterboxes of HDB flats, said yesterday that they had no immediate plans to respond to and rebut the allegations.

Some residents at Blocks 244 to 256, Compassvale Road, in Sengkang found the fliers, headlined 'The truth that every citizen must know', in their letterboxes on Tuesday. Others did not notice the fliers, or believed they may have thrown them away along with other junk mail. But Ms K.C. Ong, an administrator in her 40s who read the flier on Tuesday, said she called and informed the PAP headquarters and alerted the media later. 'I was shocked when I saw the flier. I think it is not appropriate for such content to be circulated this way. It's one thing seeing such things on the Internet, but another seeing the hard copy.'

The flier, an A4-sized sheet with the criticisms in English and Chinese, made allegations about corruption and exploitation and complained about cost of living issues, among other things. Mr Charles Chong, MP for Punggol Central ward, which includes the Compassvale Road flats, has been aware of the fliers since March 29, when he was told about them by fellow Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC MPs Penny Low and Michael Palmer. There were similar fliers before, but only during the general election campaign period. He said: 'It looks like someone wants to have a head start this time.'

Read the full story in Thursday's edition of The Straits Times.

this is not good....astroturfing....or is it astrosurfing?

Oh sinkies starting to show balls... Keep it up, do more in other areas.

CB kia tonychat,

u have balls?

go wear your yellow t-shirt to join the reds lah.

chey. talk big only.:oIo::oIo: