• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Reason for Yaboob to RESIGN!

Posted on 10 Dec 2009
Look what happens to Lakeside MRT Station each time it rains heavily

rain_turns_lakeside_mrt_station_into_waterfall-thumbnail.jpg

Each time it rains heavily, Lakeside MRT Station turns into a zone of dangerously slippery pathways and flooded walkways. Commuters can't help but get their feet when this happens, according to STOMPer Kaki Basah.

Here's what the frustrated STOMPer wrote in an email today (Dec 10):

"Sheltered walkways shelter the residents from the scorching sun and rain for them to reach their home without getting sunburnt or getting wet.

"But when heavy rain comes, commuters still get their shoes and feet wet at bus shelters at both side of the road outside Lakeside MRT Station.

"Rain water overflows from the field behind the bus shelter just outside the MRT station. The staircase on the other side of the road even turned into a little waterfall as water rushed down the stairs."

Heavy rains flood Lakeside MRT Station
Rainwater flows down steps at Lakeside MRT Station
Click on thumbnails for larger image

got so much ammo oppositions still don't wake up?

... Each time it rains heavily, Lakeside MRT Station turns into a zone of dangerously slippery pathways and flooded walkways. Commuters can't help but get their feet when this happens, according to STOMPer Kaki Basah. ...
ah stomper kaki basah ...

dat kind of rain happens oni once in 50 yrs la ... heck care it la ...

Hello, best Talent available hor..how can u ask him to resign...
Wong Kan Seng still around...what...?Still the best talent

ah stomper kaki basah ...

dat kind of rain happens oni once in 50 yrs la ... heck care it la ...

Design error. Those in charge in Project should be terminated.

50 years passed since the last flooding already ?

Man, time sure flies yah ? Felt like only last month that flooding occurred.

I don't see any flooding. Slippers wet call flood? It's good they have a sheltered walkway.

what talking you, I've a doctorate, what you have? can you out talk me to stepdown, for your info my boss, lhl had pointed out to you guys "every time a little mistake committed you ask for accountability' can't you see we've ton of issues to be solved, you only care for shirt, eat, residing & travel issues. I showing you my middle finger!
be more constructive lah, talk something like when our miws' salary going to increase, how to solve our over work situation can be improved, how we can reduce our handout assistance to the old folk to reduce their dependency on the the gov......
talk sense ok! one more word from you I going to make you into a bacon.

got so much ammo oppositions still don't wake up?

That guy must be too busy looking after the problems at Bukit Timah, got many of his kakai living there.

what is wrong?
there is absolutely nothing wrong with a little water.

some sinkies should be brought to africa and dump there like a piece of garbage.

PAP have made the life so comfortable and the comments on the forum beggar belief.

what a bunch of spoilt brats, the good thing is that they will be obsolete by FT invading without a single shot fired.

Hello, best Talent available hor..how can u ask him to resign...
Wong Kan Seng still around...what...?Still the best talent

Hey! Wat's your ploblem? Still disgree that lowering GST will increase biz cost? *chey*

"Singaporeans are the weakest link in the fight against dengue".

what is wrong?
there is absolutely nothing wrong with a little water.

some sinkies should be brought to africa and dump there like a piece of garbage.

PAP have made the life so comfortable and the comments on the forum beggar belief.

what a bunch of spoilt brats, the good thing is that they will be obsolete by FT invading without a single shot fired.
Some of those elites do not even know what is a bus stop.

I don't see any flooding. Slippers wet call flood? It's good they have a sheltered walkway.

The STUMPER was jealous for they did not install the water cascading down the steps in the area, where they person live.:rolleyes: