• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another copycat marriage proposal - I wanna puke

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ZcDNlUoC-JI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is one marriage proposal that will be hard to forget.

On Friday night, 28-year-old Charlie Chow took a leap of courage, gathered his friends and performed a flash mob to the tunes of "Marry You" by Bruno Mars in front of 80 people at the entrance of Marina Bay Sands' (MBS) ArtScience Museum.

But little did his girlfriend of three years, Wu Wai Teng -- who was amongst the crowd gathered -- know that the performance had a hidden message minutes later, as Chow went on bended knees, with a bouquet in hand and popped the golden question - "Will you marry me?"

For the record, Wu said "Yes", much to the cheers of the elated crowd.

"A [marriage] proposal is once in a lifetime, it needs to be memorable," explained Chow to Yahoo! Singapore when asked about his unique location choice.

Chow added that he was inspired by a similar marriage proposal that took place in Downtown Disney and on the spur of the moment, decided to contact MBS to help him plan this surprise.

"Three years ago was the first time that we held hands. Our official anniversary is actually on the 5th of April, but it was too obvious [to propose to her on that day]. The element of surprise is the most important thing," Chow emphasised.

And it looks like Chow did a good job of keeping his plans under wraps from his fiancée.

"But more importantly, I don't understand how he can dance!" she joked, as she said that this was the first time that she saw Chow put on his dancing shoes.

But turning to a more serious note, 20-year-old Wu affirmed that their age gap of eight years has never been a barrier in their relationship.

"Age is just a number. [What's more important is] mutual understanding and that we love each other. Marriage is just a matter of time," she said, adding that it was "her dream" to get married by the age of 21.

"If you understand each other, getting married is not a huge commitment, but just a vow to stay with each other… It's a blessing to be with him, " she said.
If all goes well, wedding bells will ring for the couple next year.

1. i guess this is the same daft sheep that will carry his wifey's handbag for the rest of its life.
2. probably, may wash her undies too.

at least the undies washed...some never even wash...sure CCB.

1. i guess this is the same daft sheep that will carry his wifey's handbag for the rest of its life.
2. probably, may wash her undies too.[/QUOTE]

2. probably, may wash her undies too.

Dont worry, after 5 years, divorce and the whole shit can start again :D

20-year-old Wu affirmed that their age gap of eight years has never been a barrier in their relationship.
20 years old, she is telling everyone she is ready? wtf?:eek:
she speaks like they have been together for 3 reincarnation.:eek:

Why puke? It's the guy who forced the hand here. He haypi can liao.

1. aiyoh!
2. alamak, me pretty disappointed leh.
3. before reading this thread, i thought that it was about queenie making a proposition to you.
4. she is damn hot today!
5. almost hitting every thread here.

1. aiyoh!
2. alamak, me pretty disappointed leh.
3. before reading this thread, i thought that it was about queenie making a proposition to you.
4. she is damn hot today!
5. almost hitting every thread here.

Seriously, I'm not young anymore but he had been stalling for time. Kept telling me that his career had not taken off, but I see him everyday only logging in to this forum and viewing shows on slutload, how to carve out a career? I don't mind him being poor but I expect my man to be responsible.

young lass loves to act mature. i also dunno why. mature can gain anyting?:confused:

talking about act mature.......noticed now many young chicks like to 'smoke' to act mature or maybe they think look sophisticated?
seen many young chicks all dressed up but walking with cig in hand.......fashion?

Ooi, why you guys any how pray pray with my head :mad:

1. wow! unclebotak!
2. honest, we are damn bloody miss you.
3. & of course your hairless head too.
4. are you alright or what?
5. i sincerely hope that nothing serious.
6. probably, just an extensive hair makeover.
7. so glad you are back!

Uncle Middy.. You finally here.. I so happy leh.. Today all Bros must buy TOTO ..

1. heng ah!
2. i thought you want to recommend all sbf bros go botak today.
3. hahaha!