• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another amazing U-turn by MM Lee !!

Avantas

On 4th March 2009, MM Lee Kuan Yew defended Temasek’s decision for appointing American Chip Goodyear to be its next CEO because ‘there was nobody inside Temasek equal to the job’ in his own words.

MM Lee next lavished praises on Chip Goodyear’s “record” which was better than anybody “within the system“.

MM Lee’s remarks seemed to give the impression that Temasek had no choice but to turn to a foreigner simply because there are no Singaporeans who are up to the job which makes a mockery out of his earlier claims that the PAP is a first division government run by the best talents ever produced by Singapore deserving to be paid at market rates.

Naturally if Singapore’s leaders are as great as he make them to be, they should have nurtured sufficient Singaporeans of Mr Goodyear’s calibre to take over Mdm Ho Ching’s position as CEO of Temasek Holdings. Most of the major sovereign wealth funds in the world such as Norway Global Pension Fund and China Investment Corporation are headed by locals.

Read rest of article here:

http://wayangparty.com/?p=6132

Patriot

Simple lah.

Besides Mdm Ho Ching, apparently nobody else in Temasek or Singapore is capable of being CEO.

If a Singaporean is promoted from within Temasek or Singapore, that would mean that he or she is more capable than Mdm Ho Ching and then, Singaporeans would question as to why that particular person had not appointed initially based on merits instead of Mdm Ho Ching.

Hakka Tiow

Nearly 50 years since becoming an independent nation and a Lee Kuan Yew led Singapore still can't produce a person better than his loser of a daughter-in-law to run Temasick?

The Cabinet ministers are all of inferior quality?

That's news to me!

nickers9

After reading your thread, I actually found that there are many talents and specialists in our PAP government, especially those PAP ministers.

Let me list down some of the specialists that are found in our talented PAP ministers in our Parliment. Here goes:

1. 'Let MAS SELAMAT Get Away' Specialist - WONG KAN SENG

2. 'Didnt know there's NSF torture treatment' Specialist - Teo Chee Hean

3. 'CDC 7 mths Bonus rewarder' Specialist - Teo Ho Pin

4. 'Lose money bigtime Investor' Specialist - Ho Ching

5. 'Dont understand why Singaporeans made a big fuss over $2 deduction monthly in DBS/POSB saving acct' Specialist - Jayakumar

6. 'Sent your old parents to JB old folks home' Specialist - Khaw Boon Wan

7. 'Charity Scissors Cutter' Specialist - Nathan

8. 'U-Turn' Specialist - LKY

nickers9

MM Lee’s remarks seemed to give the impression that Temasek had no choice but to turn to a foreigner simply because there are no Singaporeans who are up to the job which makes a mockery out of his earlier claims that the PAP is a first division government run by the best talents ever produced by Singapore deserving to be paid at market rates.

If this is the case where Singapore really need foreign talents so that Singapore can survived in this world, why dont they get foreign talents to do our National Service?

The Bangladesh, India or China talents can confirm do a good job in our National Service. I believed if they were employed to do National Service on behalf of the Singaporeans, I believed that Singaporeans men will not make noise or complain that foreign talents is taking our National Service jobs away, right?

Neh_Neh_Pok

lky.jpg

"Whenever i said anything, all sinkies listen and follow and dare not even fart. Hei hei hei hei hei.. "

funglung

After reading your thread, I actually found that there are many talents and specialists in our PAP government, especially those PAP ministers.

Let me list down some of the specialists that are found in our talented PAP ministers in our Parliment. Here goes:

5. 'Dont understand why Singaporeans made a big fuss over $2 deduction monthly in DBS/POSB saving acct' Specialist - Jayakumar

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

nickers9

If this is the case where Singapore really need foreign talents so that Singapore can survived in this world, why dont they get foreign talents to do our National Service?

The Bangladesh, India or China talents can confirm do a good job in our National Service. I believed if they were employed to do National Service on behalf of the Singaporeans, I believed that Singaporeans men will not make noise or complain that foreign talents is taking our National Service jobs away, right?

DOM the Clown

Brudder,
You salah abit liao lah! Teo Ho Pin is double spesialist lah! You forgot he's also the "Be Grateful to me" Spesiaswaylist lah!

hiak! hiak! hiak!
DOM

Echo_O

I clearly remember the old man saying the same "no one else is good enough" when Ho Ching was appointed to helm temasek

nickers9

I clearly remember the old man saying the same "no one else is good enough" when Ho Ching was appointed to helm temasek

I think the old man missed out the second part of the sentence above, he was actually trying to say," no one else is good enough, to lose more money..."

kingrant

Simple lah.

Besides Mdm Ho Ching, apparently nobody else in Temasek or Singapore is capable of being CEO.

If a Singaporean is promoted from within Temasek or Singapore, that would mean that he or she is more capable than Mdm Ho Ching and then, Singaporeans would question as to why that particular person had not appointed initially based on merits instead of Mdm Ho Ching.

No..I took it the other way around..nobody within Temasek equal to the job..that includes Ho Ching lah!

Today's ST shows him chewing his own foot!

nickers9

Brudder,
You salah abit liao lah! Teo Ho Pin is double spesialist lah! You forgot he's also the "Be Grateful to me" Spesiaswaylist lah!

hiak! hiak! hiak!
DOM

Yeah the old man also said that too. Must be grateful to the old man cause if not because of him, Singapore is still a slum.

I should put it the other way, they the PAP must be grateful to us Singaporeans, if not because of us, those PAPpies can get elected and draw high salaries worth millions of dollars per year with tax exempted, property tax, car tax exempted and etc.

The PAPpies should be grateful to the Singaporeans, is us who made you rich and famous, but you bunch of ungrateful PAPpies ministers had already forgotten us Singaporeans, and started bullying us, increased prices, increased taxes, and import more foreigners to take away our jobs.

You bunch of ungrateful PAPpies brats

Royston46

For an old man, he is one slippery one sia, keep on twisting and turning to protect his numbered years...