• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another airline to cut 22,000 jobs while very privileged SIA declared no job cuts

0B487BC6-DD6A-46F5-B945-1A3483D71960.jpeg

Wow very prudent and wise German company indeed to declare job cuts are necessary because without significant reduction in staff costs now means they will miss the opportunity of a better restart from the crisis and risk that the company emerged significantly weakened.

SIA sure have no such foresight and worry to declare no job cuts indeed.

Heard Temasick pumped in $18 billion of taxpayers' money to salvage belly-up SIA. Temasick ' s sole shareholder is the Singapore Minister for Finance.No fiduciary duty to safeguard the taxpayer's money.

And whatever Temasek paid haven’t counted inside the taxpayer money that the government used to pay the 75% salary of SIA staff until December 2020.

SIA many foreigners n PR so lee hes must look after them.scare they no job.If SIA are all sinkies, tell u sraight away retrench.Think future after settle foreigners n PRs.If sinkies contract covid sure ask them to oay for medical expenses, recent speech i think Lau Lan already hinting 'affordable treatment.Sinkies look after themselves.jialat

Surely lay off.. With 50% flights restored @most the next 1-2yrs, how to keep so many flight attendants n pilots ? Wonder if any privileges given to Sinkies to keep their jobs ?

Brilliant Whore Jinx build $6billion useless Jewel now has no business now giving out free money to unemployable airline people?

Start of Sg downfall when you will not face the truth and bite the bullet.