• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another 1 bite de dust...

Microsoft

Any 1 here miss her?:biggrin::biggrin: Can get how much pension 4 life har?:p:p

Lim Hwee Hua quits politics
By Joanne Chan | Posted: 11 May 2011 1214 hrs

phpZsRpWH.jpg

SINGAPORE: Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, Mrs Lim Hwee Hua, said she will not contest the next General Election in 2016.

She said she will leave it to someone younger as she will be 57 years old.

Speaking at a media conference Wednesday morning, Mrs Lim, who is also the Second Minister for Finance and Transport, said she has served almost 15 years and that's a "reasonable" stretch.

Mrs Lim said she was also surprised by the depth of resentment felt by citizens towards the government, which surfaced during the campaign.

And while the PAP team was expecting a close fight in Aljunied GRC, Mrs Lim said she was still surprised by the outcome.

She also told the media that the transformation of the ruling People's Action Party must not just be in words but in substance as well.

Mrs Lim says Singaporeans now feel that the PAP is not listening to their opinions and is making policies without their considerations in mind.

"The party continues to make policies, and using its own intellect and reasoning and sometimes does not seem to listen and occasionally seems to be arrogant and not wanting to listen even when views are offered" is how Mrs Lim described the sentiment she'd perceived from some Singaporeans.

Going forward, Mrs Lim said she belives "the party has to make sure it has a response to each of these source of unhappiness.

"I say it should be the origin of transformation."

On a personal note, Mrs Lim said she plans to take a break over the next few months.

She also doesn't rule out the possibility of returning to the finance sector.

When asked if she may return to Temasek Holdings where she was former a Managing Director, Mrs Lim says she won't rule anything out.

On Tuesday, fellow Aljunied GRC team member, Mr George Yeo also announced his exit from politics.

In the contest for Aljunied GRC in the 2011 General Election, the opposition Workers' Party won 54.71 per cent of the votes, leaving the People's Action Party (PAP) with 45.29 per cent.

- CNA/cc/sf

SotongMee

Naaabei-eh, time to retire and enjoy the millions, a million thanks to TK.
Good luck to WP! LTK and gang will live to repent.

Any 1 here miss her?:biggrin::biggrin: Can get how much pension 4 life har?:p:p

Lim Hwee Hua quits politics
By Joanne Chan | Posted: 11 May 2011 1214 hrs

phpZsRpWH.jpg

SINGAPORE: Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, Mrs Lim Hwee Hua, said she will not contest the next General Election in 2016.

She said she will leave it to someone younger as she will be 57 years old.

Speaking at a media conference Wednesday morning, Mrs Lim, who is also the Second Minister for Finance and Transport, said she has served almost 15 years and that's a "reasonable" stretch.

Mrs Lim said she was also surprised by the depth of resentment felt by citizens towards the government, which surfaced during the campaign.

And while the PAP team was expecting a close fight in Aljunied GRC, Mrs Lim said she was still surprised by the outcome.

She also told the media that the transformation of the ruling People's Action Party must not just be in words but in substance as well.

Mrs Lim says Singaporeans now feel that the PAP is not listening to their opinions and is making policies without their considerations in mind.

"The party continues to make policies, and using its own intellect and reasoning and sometimes does not seem to listen and occasionally seems to be arrogant and not wanting to listen even when views are offered" is how Mrs Lim described the sentiment she'd perceived from some Singaporeans.

Going forward, Mrs Lim said she belives "the party has to make sure it has a response to each of these source of unhappiness.

"I say it should be the origin of transformation."

On a personal note, Mrs Lim said she plans to take a break over the next few months.

She also doesn't rule out the possibility of returning to the finance sector.

When asked if she may return to Temasek Holdings where she was former a Managing Director, Mrs Lim says she won't rule anything out.

On Tuesday, fellow Aljunied GRC team member, Mr George Yeo also announced his exit from politics.

In the contest for Aljunied GRC in the 2011 General Election, the opposition Workers' Party won 54.71 per cent of the votes, leaving the People's Action Party (PAP) with 45.29 per cent.

- CNA/cc/sf

Good for her. She admitted that in Aljunied, she got the lowest of all votes. She is wise to quit and better be soon than never. Ya, go back to your peasant lives and feel how it is like to be squashed in 5.5 million populations.

ivebert

Good for her. She admitted that in Aljunied, she got the lowest of all votes. She is wise to quit and better be soon than never. Ya, go back to your peasant lives and feel how it is like to be squashed in 5.5 million populations.

She's not peasant class...

Was OMS scholar

I am sure she will be in some GLC soon

Microsoft

Ah Hua...y u so surprise leh? Wat u xpect frm hanging out with bootlicker who do nothing but praise u burgger like god?? Seriously...u ppl all had lost touch with commoner long long time leow...Minister of transport...u din hear everyone screaming bout bus n mrt svcs meh?? :wink::biggrin:

Hey! It's SECOND ministar of transport ok? :biggrin:

She can always go and help her husband build his business to become a fortune 500 company. Then come back and stand for elections again. :rolleyes:

Microsoft

Hey! It's SECOND ministar of transport ok? :biggrin:

She can always go and help her husband build his business to become a fortune 500 company. Then come back and stand for elections again. :rolleyes:

Second ic oso can advise IC in case tat burger sleeping in his job...which in dis case...either both sleeping in their job or hab absolutely no clue how to make goot of de system...alamak...:biggrin::biggrin:

The PAP vehicle have 1 driver & three or four back seat drivers, driver fall asleep, back seat drivers also sleeping, no wonder the vehicle crashed. You , need a WP vehicle, one driver, one co-driver, two or three stanby drivers at the back...driver fall asleep co-driver slap!! & the back seat drivers will slap the driver also!!

So choose your vehicle carefully...I heard that the PAP coming up with a new model of vehicle... ha ha ha ha

Microsoft

The PAP vehicle have 1 driver & three or four back seat drivers, driver fall asleep, back seat drivers also sleeping, no wonder the vehicle crashed. You , need a WP vehicle, one driver, one co-driver, two or three stanby drivers at the back...driver fall asleep co-driver slap!! & the back seat drivers will slap the driver also!!

So choose your vehicle carefully...I heard that the PAP coming up with a new model of vehicle... ha ha ha ha

Huh?? Dun tell me ish...unmanned vehicle??:eek:

Thick Face Black Heart

Lim Hwee Hua is the one who condoned putting foreign worker domitory into her own residents backward and refused to listen to residents pleas.

Microsoft

Ah Hua...i realli dunno wat 2 say...ur master noe jolly well...influx of ft in sch n workplace is 1 of de key issue...

ur master simply cnot wait to announce more ft immediately after election...ft in sch...was it woody who say nowadays no more problem...in fact...we welcome em with open arm...got competition mah...

High flat price solution...shortie mah say 30yrs loan not enuff take 50yrs lor...de longer u drag de lesser u pay...u call tat listerning 2 de ppl?? i m impress..:biggrin::biggrin:

U bugger won by 60%...beware...when de % drop to 51% n u bugger still very much in power becoz of 1-2% adv...watchout for a complete meltdown...:biggrin::biggrin:

Dun believe? Ask Shito lor...he wii get 2 taste...how is it like to run a town with 49% of ppl hate him 2 de core...:p:p