• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh: Why Can't I Show My Neh Nehs?

May 19, 2010

Obstacles to breastfeeding in public

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I AM an Australian living in Singapore. I have two boys, a four-year-old and a nine-month-old.
Singapore is a child-friendly country and I never thought breastfeeding in public would be an issue.
On the afternoon of May 8, my husband and I took both our boys to a children's indoor playground, Royce Gym, when halfway through, my younger one demanded milk. As usual, I found a quiet corner and started feeding him. Less than a minute later, an employee came over and told me I was not allowed to breastfeed there and insisted I go outside.
She directed me to a bench but I spotted a couch and walked towards it. Again I was told by the staff that I wasn't allowed to breastfeed my baby there, and again I was asked to leave.
I asked an employee if it was the company policy that breastfeeding was not allowed in the children's gym. Her answer was no, but that some fathers did not like it.
It's a shame to have this happen here in Singapore.
Jenny Goodwin (Mrs)

This Aussie lady is starting to experience the backward behavior of sinkie. I wonder how she is going to tolerate all this sinkie nonsense.

May 19, 2010

Obstacles to breastfeeding in public

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I AM an Australian living in Singapore. I have two boys, a four-year-old and a nine-month-old.
Singapore is a child-friendly country and I never thought breastfeeding in public would be an issue.
On the afternoon of May 8, my husband and I took both our boys to a children's indoor playground, Royce Gym, when halfway through, my younger one demanded milk. As usual, I found a quiet corner and started feeding him. Less than a minute later, an employee came over and told me I was not allowed to breastfeed there and insisted I go outside.
She directed me to a bench but I spotted a couch and walked towards it. Again I was told by the staff that I wasn't allowed to breastfeed my baby there, and again I was asked to leave.
I asked an employee if it was the company policy that breastfeeding was not allowed in the children's gym. Her answer was no, but that some fathers did not like it.
It's a shame to have this happen here in Singapore.
Jenny Goodwin (Mrs)

S'pore fathers are so unimaginative. If I were there, I would have gone over to her like a good neighbour and smile at her, and ask her for some milk for the cup of kopi I am holding in my hands. If its okay with her, I would squeeze the milk myself.:D

This Aussie lady is starting to experience the backward behavior of sinkie. I wonder how she is going to tolerate all this sinkie nonsense.

The police are not saying anything why is the lowly guards confronting others .

No one is complaining ?

The police are not saying anything why is the lowly guards confronting others .

No one is complaining ?

Its not a guard, its an employee. She was probably jealous that the aussie angmo has much bigger chichis that her.

aiyah, i'd like to tell the aussie lady, welcome to sinkieland. breastfeeding is your God-given right, but not anywhere/ everywhere that u like, especially here in sinkieland.

in the same way, gahmen tell us to have kids, but doesnt want us to raise them.

I dont think is ang moh, probably spg with chap zheng baby, Singaporeans seldom dare to tell off Ang Moh.

...... breastfeeding is your God-given right, but not anywhere/ everywhere that u like, especially here in sinkieland....
they cant breastfeed their kids bcos "god" says so. reason is: breastfeeding cant contribute to sg's GDP... must go to NTUC/ shengshiong/ carefour buy powdered milk.

which father dint like? I tink it's that emplyee's own perception

She should really have a discussion with one of the ministars.
I would love to see how the conversation goes.