• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh 'Talent' Fought With SG for Bus Seat. Vetted? By Who?

Posted on 03 May 2012
Foreigner refuses to let me sit because he's choping seat for 'wife'

foreigner_refuses_to_let_me_sit_because_hes_choping-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Clarice was irked when a foreigner told her he was saving a bus seat for his 'wife', who was apparently waiting at the next bus stop. She failed to show up however, and the seat was taken by another stranger.

Clarice wrote:

"I boarded bus 10 on May 2 opposite AIA Tower at 5.45pm.

"It was peak hour and as you can imagine the bus was crowded.

"I paid for my fare and went on the top deck of the double-decker bus.

"There were very few seats left and I saw this Caucasian guy in blue with an empty seat next to him by the window.

"When I wanted to sit he refused to let me and I was shocked.

"He claimed that there were many seats and that seat was for his wife who will be boarding the bus at the next stop.

"I was so angry. Firstly there is no such thing as reserving the seats on the bus. It should be first come first-served.

"Secondly I have already paid for my seat so I have every right to sit at any empty seat I want.

"His so-called wife (I don't believe him as he looked like a student) did not even board the bus and paid for it yet so legally she is not entitled to that seat.

"If everyone does that than it is very unfair. His wife did not even board the bus at the next stop as a girl got up and went and sat next to him and he had no choice but to let her have the seat, as shown in the picture.

"When his 'wife' boarded the bus she came on top but had to stand which should be the way. It's on a first-come-first-served basis.

"These people who come to Singapore should have respect for Singaporeans. Don't bring your nasty habits to my country.

"He got down at Tanjong Katong Road at the bus stop in front of the students hostel next to the Canadian International School, so I am confident that he is a student staying at the hostel.

"What a jerk."

Click on thumbnails for larger image

Clarice was just upset that the ang mo had a wife. If he had allowed her to sit beside him without telling her he was married, they might be humping away now :D

In better times, perhaps we locals would have been more accommodating and kind and so gave him the pleasure. I know that in Canada if such a request is made the other passengers gladly will give way, with smiles and nods etc. from both sides.

But given the present circumstances, our nerves are already frayed and impatience tested by hordes of new foreigners shooed in by an uncaring govt. I would ask foreigners here not to expect any inch of kindness from us. Maybe when we all finally get over it, we will be nicer and gracious people again.

Angmos are caring to their wife, no wonder many SPGs dump sinkie guys for the angmos

Dont break the lobang news ma now that girl sibei malu :D

Clarice was just upset that the ang mo had a wife. If he had allowed her to sit beside him without telling her he was married, they might be humping away now :D

Knn, this is how weak sinkees have become. Dealing with assholes no need give face. One punch is enough. If fucker stand up, another punch. Press the bell and alight next stop. If bus driver kpoh, just smile and tell him not his biz.

Those Sinkies who always post their grievances at Stomp, sometimes I wonder who they voted for in the last GE..:rolleyes:

Bros, if chao kao is trouble maker, no need to give face to anyone when dealing with such assholes. If cannot punch, then slap his face, if cannot slap, then spit on his face.

Ang moh only tua kee when they think you are weak. Time to return to your trueself.

In better times, perhaps we locals would have been more accommodating and kind and so gave him the pleasure. I know that in Canada if such a request is made the other passengers gladly will give way, with smiles and nods etc. from both sides.

But given the present circumstances, our nerves are already frayed and impatience tested by hordes of new foreigners shooed in by an uncaring govt. I would ask foreigners here not to expect any inch of kindness from us. Maybe when we all finally get over it, we will be nicer and gracious people again.

Well said.

If any of these never bath for days chao ang mo does that to me, they will have to answer to my parang toh first in Thai kok.

I bet Clarice was an ugly looking bitch wanted to hook up with the Ang Moh. Ang Moh knew that the empty seat beside him was in high demand from other SPGs.

So he refused her request and waited for a better looking SPG to sit next to him.

It's all about supply and demand.

Foreigner starting to "chope?" Looks like they are assimilitating the local culture.

Cheer!