• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh: PAPee Turned Peesai into Overcrowded SHIT HOLE!

Posted on 07 Nov 2009
Discourteous and selfish attitude on the MRT shocks disappointed tourists

spore_youths_discourteous_and_selfish_attitude-thumbnail.jpg

It is a shame that Singapore is becoming an increasingly ungracious society, says a tourist from Scotland, who observed that young people here fail to give up their seats to the elderly in the MRT.

The visitor, who was in town recently, noticed that this selfish attitude is a recent trend which did not exist many years ago.

It is sad to see the younger generation of Singaporeans disregard the elderly and those who are more needy, he says.

In an email, STOMPer Sad Scottish visitor says:

"My wife and I travel on the MRT when visiting your city and we have done so for many years.

"However, we have noticed that the youth of today are not so respective of their elders as those in the past were.

"They no longer pay attention to the signs asking them to consider disadvantaged passengers and will not give up their seats at any cost.

"Both visitors and locals are treated with the same disregard.

"Singapore was once a great place to visit but now it has come to the same level as most large cities around the world.

"Such a shame!

"Maybe this situation can be reversed but I fear not with the present generation."

Watchman

I wish to eliminate the useless young for I say when I see their parents I am sick to the core . And there so many others .

Ugly, penny pincher with stupid antics .

Same goes for the motorist .

hockbeng

Posted on 07 Nov 2009

It is a shame that Singapore is becoming an increasingly ungracious society, says a tourist from Scotland, who observed that young people here fail to give up their seats to the elderly in the MRT.

The visitor, who was in town recently, noticed that this selfish attitude is a recent trend which did not exist many years ago.

It is sad to see the younger generation of Singaporeans disregard the elderly and those who are more needy, he says.

"My wife and I travel on the MRT when visiting your city and we have done so for many years.

"However, we have noticed that the youth of today are not so respective of their elders as those in the past were.

"They no longer pay attention to the signs asking them to consider disadvantaged passengers and will not give up their seats at any cost.

"Singapore was once a great place to visit but now it has come to the same level as most large cities around the world.

"Such a shame!

"Maybe this situation can be reversed but I fear not with the present generation."

This is what happens when there is overcrowding!

ah sad scottish visitor ...

dat million-$-salary n evry-mth-c-his-cpf-n-laff fella, ah say, said sg muz b cheaper, betta n faster ... otherwise, sg will nt b world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ...

he never say sg muz b mor gracious! ... so, dun expect sporeans 2 b gracious ... being gracious wun make sg world crass, world bestest, world lumpar 1 ...

Maverick01

can send the pictures to Ministers see if they wan squeeze or not.

Posted on 07 Nov 2009

"Such a shame!

mscitw

Monkey see, monkey do.

The regime says old peasants should starve because of 'healthy tension', in the actual words of Half Breed Viv.

Therefore it is small wonder that peasant kids do not give way to the old and disabled because they withness how the regime mistreats old peasants.

prince123456

go see the peak hour at clementi bus stop.. ppl rush push to get the bus to work and school... really like 3rd world..

one day i will take pic and post here.. for u guys..

SamuelStalin

This is what happens when there is overcrowding!

That's Asians for you, Scotsman. And Asia - poor, backward, populous and barbaric. And they are animals that cannot be ruled with human rights and democracy unlike in the West - Asia would be enveloped in great social chaos if that were to ever happen.

besotted

I have said it hundreds of times before and I say it again

Our youngsters are useless ah guas

That's why we need to import 1.5 million high-quality PRCs to dilute away this loser mentality

Our youngesters are spoon fed and weak and subscribe to Hollywood values after watching shit on TV, living with parents and depending on maid

Come on, import the PRCs to improve our stock of human capital or our future will be gone in the hands of these ah guas

TeeKee

Posted on 07 Nov 2009

The coming of endtimes the young will not show respect to the elders just pop by any English cities you can see drunkard youth screaming and shouting even at broad daylight!

Methinks they are even dangerous if they carry a knife with them!

tua lam pah

in reality everything in spore is OUT OF CONTROL....
thanks to the materialistic approach of the PAP

everything is about earning more money..... for who? for what??
we all know the answer......
God bless all the true local sporeans

Monkey see, monkey do.

The regime says old peasants should starve because of 'healthy tension', in the actual words of Half Breed Viv.

Therefore it is small wonder that peasant kids do not give way to the old and disabled because they withness how the regime mistreats old peasants.

1. well, if the "top" adopts the "i, me, myself" syndrome, sinkies young and mature can also od likewise.
2. yes, it is sad that sinkieland has turned into some ungracious land.
3. but on the other hand, how to move your butt if the train is so crowded and you can even smell the breath of someone pinning against you.
4. raymond lim should try this.
5. honest, i once saw a woman, however, cannot figure out whether she is preggy or just fat.
6. so, i remained rooted to my seat on the train.

NoNewsGood

Why do people like to blame the young?

Passenger not giving up seats is not a new issue. In fact, this was discussed more than 20 years ago. Yes, before there was internet forum.