• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh Lectures Sporns to Be Grateful!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>July 31, 2009
A CANADIAN WRITES
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>Be grateful, S'pore
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I AM writing to share many things Singaporeans take for granted.
Thanks to years of budget surpluses, when the global financial collapse hit, Singapore was able to use more money as a percentage of gross domestic product than any other country, rich or poor. Now, with its economy rebounding at a 20 per cent rate this last quarter, Singapore has recovered from the collapse faster than any other country. This is something only Singapore, with its deep pockets and years of good economic management, could pull off.
My home city, Toronto in Canada, has its rubbish collected only once a week, yet it is considered one of North America's cleaner cities. It is in the 36th day of a rubbish collectors' strike, with rubbish and foul odours on its streets and an increasingly serious problem with rats and insects. Some people even store rubbish in their refrigerators.
In Singapore, our rubbish is collected every day, no questions asked. For a $40 conservancy fee, we get a clean-up that would cost hundreds of dollars a month in the United States or Canada.
Most buildings in the US and Canada have no sheltered walkways to protect residents from rain or snow, unlike most HDB blocks. This is so even though there are Americans and Canadians who freeze to death outside in the cold every year.
Most North American cities I have lived in are cutting bus and train services just to balance their budgets. Singapore plans to add a new MRT line this year and more lines and stations over the next three years.
If a poor person lives in a building without a lift in the US or Canada, that is his tough luck. In Singapore, the Government is upgrading our four-storey HDB blocks with a new staircase and a wheelchair-friendly lift that stops at every floor.
If a poor person cannot afford to pay his mortgage in the US or Canada, he can be turfed out and left homeless. If an HDB dweller cannot pay his mortgage after he loses his job, he can seek a moratorium on payments from his community development council. This mercy, to the best of my knowledge, has no equal anywhere else in the world.
After living and working in six countries, I have known for a long time that no country takes care of its people (as in FTrash?) the way Singapore does.
Eric J. Brooks

http://www.facebook.com/eric.j.brooks

pic.php

ahleebabasingaporethief

This angmo looks like a farking GAY.

Sure he will say good about Singapore. Sure our 154th will publish his letter.

CCB, ask him to become a SINGAPORE CITIZEN then we talk ok. CCB angmo. Name the other 6 countries you have been living in? All angmo countires and HK right?

Even in HK, angmo or kwai lows are put in their shoes and frowned upon if they misbehave. Here, our GARMENT is PROSTITUTING S'PORE to them.

MIWs are the BIGGEST OKTs

shelltox

Singapore is a nation of complainers .period.
A nation of dissatified, rule by the unqualified to do the unnecessary.

SamuelStalin

You see, Sporn fucks should travel more. But they are too poor too, so how the fucking hell would these fucks know that they are born in bliss if they haven't been stepping out much?!

WAKE UP SPORN FUCKS!!!! Hahahahahhahahahahaa

SamuelStalin

Singapore is a nation of complainers .period.
A nation of dissatified, rule by the unqualified to do the unnecessary.

No they are all useless, that's all. The useless Sporn fucks deserve everything.

To see even some of the so-called bourgeoisie actually suffer along with the proletariat and the lumpenproletariat, improves my sex life tremendously.

Their suffering and pain, is my pleasure.

PS I would cry and jump in front of them if I actually see these evil yet stupid Sporn fucks live in bliss.

Char_Azn

He wouldnt be the first FT to complain. So far I've heard MYsians FT, Indian(Former FT now back in India), PRC FTs, US FTs, UK FTs and Korean FTs complain about us complaining too much

Not surprisingly, the only ones who think our level of complains are nothing compared to them are the french

angry_one

After arguing in-depth with some western colleagues, I discover a galling issue.

To them, sickapore is not a 1st world country, located in a fucked up region. From this perspective, we have done very well so we have no reason to complain.

But they do not even compare sickapore with top cities like San Fran, Tokyo or London. We do. That's why we complain.

SamuelStalin

After arguing in-depth with some western colleagues, I discover a galling issue.

To them, sickapore is not a 1st world country, located in a fucked up region. From this perspective, we have done very well so we have no reason to complain.

But they do not even compare sickapore with top cities like San Fran, Tokyo or London. We do. That's why we complain.

They do not think of Singapore as a First World country. So they think of Singapore in terms of Africa, Eastern Europe Mexico and Latin America?

Logisex

I'm sick and tired of FTs praising how good S'pore is, how ungrateful we are blah blah blah...........and yet they only want to remain as PRs in this 'paradise'.

At least Gong Li and Jet Li become citizens. But then again, millionaires like them, anywhere also can be paradise as long as they can slurge their $$$

I suspect these talk cock FTs are rejects from their country and dun even qualify for citizenship so they have to por lumpar a bit..........