• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ang Moh Durai used tax payers money to build THIS

MM_DURAI

4002186543-shamed-mp-sell-duck-island-charity.jpg

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/18/20090609/img/ppl-the-stockholm-duck-hous-24b478af9407.html

http://uk.news.yahoo.com/18/20090609/tpl-shamed-mp-to-sell-duck-island-for-ch-5b839a9.html

Shamed MP to sell duck island for charity

3 hours 51 mins ago
AFP

* Print Story

An MP who was left red-faced after being outed for trying to claim public money for a duck island on Tuesday said he planned to sell it for charity. Skip related content
Related photos / videos
The 'Stockholm' duck house which Peter Viggers claimed on expenses Enlarge photo

Sir Peter Viggers, who will stand down at the next general election following the revelations, tried unsuccessfully to claim over 1,600 pounds of public money for a duck house to put in his pond.

"I've replied to the dozen or so people that have enquired that my wife and I are minded, in due course, to sell the thing for charity," the veteran Conservative told his local newspaper, the Portsmouth News.

"But in the present atmosphere we are letting the dust settle. We've had a lot of approaches and we aren't committing to this yet."

Experts claimed the duck island, which became a symbol of the lavishness of MPs' expense claims in the scandal still rocking parliament, could fetch thousands of pounds at auction.

After the scandal blew up, Viggers admitted he had made a "ridiculous and grave error of judgment" -- and that his ducks did not even like the island.

Viggers' claims from the public purse totalled 30,000 pounds for gardening costs, the Daily Telegraph reported.

that is peanuts. that is so call animal welfare.
the duck need shelter from the rain.

why are the poms angry about small case, the big case no care.
as how much their queen and her family and relative get from taxpayer. much much more, yet they hammer the MP. The poms are coward race. bully and racists.

nkfnkfnkf

that is peanuts. that is so call animal welfare.
the duck need shelter from the rain.

why are the poms angry about small case, the big case no care.
as how much their queen and her family and relative get from taxpayer. much much more, yet they hammer the MP. The poms are coward race. bully and racists.

Wah Lan Eh! That is peanuts ah? KNN! :eek::rolleyes::biggrin::oIo::mad:

commoner

the fiasco on MPs ridiculous claims on thgeir expenses will definitely be used in the next GE.....

wonder if opposition here can get their hands on PA lease, PAP lease on child care/kindergarten sites from HDB, town councils office/sites lease from MND/HDB or not,,, because the same piece of land is not offered to opposition and was understand to be non-standard lease and rental rates,,,

motormafia

Our PAP Prata Man will go and buy it with our money and put it in the Istana!

Our tax payers $$$$. :p:eek: