• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

An exasperated PM and the moving target called WP

Those who had the opportunity to see the various exchanges in whole might have come to the conclusion similar to mine that PM was increasing exasperated chasing LTK round and round.

Not once he and his fellow exasperated PAP could nail WP down on anything including on simple policy position. Worst still they could not even get WP to admit their previous stated positions. And during the discourse, they actually agreed with the PM on how the opposition should behave.

I had my usual whinge about WP struggling to handle debates and failing to capitalise on PAP's mistakes and mishaps. Then I came across a 7 year old article where WP already questioned the low rate of return on CPF and Govt using CPF as a cheap source of funds.

Here are the words and terms used by our PM during the exchange.

Flip-flop, sub-standard of opposition, weasel, not responsible, lions and heroes, breathtaking cynical view, calling a spade a spade, low profile, etc. Clearly the PM was exasperated chasing the elusive and cunning Teochew.

Also see the Janil Puthucheary speech on healthcare which Shanmugam said was excellent. (Could someone load the speech please). This medical doctor was extremely eloquent and fiery and I suspect will be in cabinet at the next change. He was complaining how the good work of the medical sector and high standards were dismissed by the politics and members of the oppositions. Talking about the Pot calling the kettle black. It was most politicised speech on a sector that is not generally associated with politics. Old man was right when he described to a T what the Janil's father was like in his memoirs. Father like son. One of the key instigators and organisers behind the Hock Lee bus riots.

And Janil refused to mention the tents, the strain on our health resources, 70 yr old man given an appointment a year later, foreign doctors with sub-standard skills, WTC. Also remember how nurses were described in the Policy paper.

LHL to LTK: "You spin me right round baby right round like a record baby right round round round!" :D

[video=youtube;PGNiXGX2nLU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGNiXGX2nLU[/video]

the art of war... rule lumpar one 斌不厌诈。

totally owned.

hahaha...scroobal, you are a real attention seeking whore and are u paid by the number of threads started???
few days ago u posted that lhl vs ltk was not a pretty exchange...
now u again posted craps for the sake of posting....
really a thick skinned idiot.

My exact thoughts last night after going thru and the various exchanges - "totally owned"

The worst part is that he agreed with the PM so many times about being a good opposition party. They knew the PAP was drowning so why bother. See. Janil's speech and blood and venom on healthcare!!

the art of war... rule lumpar one 斌不厌诈。

totally owned.

Lucky old man is frail. If he saw the exchange he would have crucified the son. He probably roll his wheelchair all the way to Parliament. Memories of Viswa debacle comes to mind.

PM: So are you saying Red or Green

LTK: yes, you are right.

PM: no, no no, I am asking if your position is Red or Green. Take a position if your party is a responsible opposition party that should offer alternatives

LTK: yes, you are right we should be a responsible opposition party and provide alternative policies

PM: Fuck, red or green. just pick one.

LTK: yes, there are some good things that PAP has done and we have offered our views that was not done right.

PM: WTF, you still not going to pick a position. You stated zero immigration growth during the population white paper. It's in the Hansard. Don't weasel your way out.

LTK: yes, immigration is important

PM: CB, red or green?

And it went in circles, round and round.

LHL is under a lot of stress. Look at the contrasting facial expressions between him and LTK.
He knows time is running out. He has at most 18 months till the next GE and the problems of 2011 are still not solved.

Housing supply may have stabilized but the prices are still sky high. Sinkies’ CPF will continue to be depleted by HDB mortgages.

The flip-flop on public transport is glaring. After chastising the oppo for calls to nationalised public transportation, they are now doing exactly the same thing to the bus service. What’s worst is after pumping in billions of tax payers money.

The healthcare problems continued unsolved. Acute shortage of hospital beds, long queue for specialist appointments, closing registrations early at polyclinics are common complaints. While the govt tried to divert patients to private GPs with CHAS, many had compliant that they see no real savings with using CHAS as clinics had jacked up fees for these subsidized patients. The real beneficiaries are the medical practitioners.

Sinkies continued to faced discriminations in employment. Unemployment, underemployment and mismatched employment amongst citizens are still common.

On population increases, Sinkies were asking for zero population growth on new citizens and PRs but the govt chooses instead, to limit the growth on foreign labours.

MDA’s efforts to rein in the online community has been largely unsuccessful. LHL and his party continued to be harassed on a daily basis. And Roy, with the help of his supporters, has given him a real tight slap of sort. Raising 15K in one day is no mean feat.

The CPF Saga looks to be a time bomb ticking away till the next GE.

Another apology will not help him this time round.

The prodigal son is performing worst than the seat-warmer.

LHL is a frustrated man and it showed during his altercation with LTK.

...Those who had the opportunity to see the various exchanges in whole might have come to the conclusion similar to mine that PM was increasing exasperated chasing LTK round and round....Not once he and his fellow exasperated PAP could nail WP down on anything including on simple policy position. Worst still they could not even get WP to admit their previous stated positions....Clearly the PM was exasperated chasing the elusive and cunning Teochew.

LTK is skilled in the art of political tai chi. It is difficult to pin him down to anything controversial. He is elusive but will still poke a little here and there to cause agitation or exasperation to his attacker.

This isn't quite analogous of the exchange. It is more like every time LHL asked, 'are you saying Red or Green?'

LTK would say, 'we've already answered that, last year. And the other WP MPs will deal with the nitty gritty if you are still too stupid to understand. But you are right: we should be a responsible opposition and we have been.'

PM: no, no no, I am asking if your position is Red or Green. Take a position if your party is a responsible opposition party that should offer alternatives

LTK: yes, you are right we should be a responsible opposition party and provide alternative policies

LTK: yes, there are some good things that PAP has done and we have offered our views that was not done right.

PM: WTF, you still not going to pick a position. You stated zero immigration growth during the population white paper. It's in the Hansard. Don't weasel your way out.

Sound like my previous colleagues who like to gather at the back of my working place in the financial district of SINgapore, asking that question " BIG or SMALL"..Big or Small...faster lah! big or small....have they allowed betting in parliament, "red or green"....I put $100 on RED! ha ha ha

One rambling long speech with no substances and full of nothing but corporate soundbytes. Janil's speech.

In short, you have no money...do not go to the hospital....btw the ambulance service is now $100 something, no longer $98.

Basket. Even a GL $150 hooker takes back less than that after deducting agent, house commission and driver tip.

Here are the words and terms used by our PM during the exchange.

Flip-flop, sub-standard of opposition, weasel, not responsible, lions and heroes, breathtaking cynical view, calling a spade a spade, low profile, etc. Clearly the PM was exasperated chasing the elusive and cunning Teochew.

These words are suicidal if it utter by opposition on PAP but not the other way round. PAP still has quite a bit of reserve from their past credits that they can afford to be confrontational without inviting much backlash from voters. That a sad fact for opposition and it one of the few reasons why WP cannot afford to trade blows with PAP. I have to take my hat off to ltk as he was virtually playing political taichi with pm.

In short, you have no money...do not go to the hospital....btw the ambulance service is now $100 something, no longer $98.

Still need another $100 for registration at A&E. haven't see doc already $200 out of pocket. then wait 2-3 hrs at A&E at least. tiu.......

Good posts bro, great summary of what this country is facing.

LHL is under a lot of stress. Look at the contrasting facial expressions between him and LTK.
He knows time is running out. He has at most 18 months till the next GE and the problems of 2011 are still not solved.

Housing supply may have stabilized but the prices are still sky high. Sinkies’ CPF will continue to be depleted by HDB mortgages.

The flip-flop on public transport is glaring. After chastising the oppo for calls to nationalised public transportation, they are now doing exactly the same thing to the bus service. What’s worst is after pumping in billions of tax payers money.

The healthcare problems continued unsolved. Acute shortage of hospital beds, long queue for specialist appointments, closing registrations early at polyclinics are common complaints. While the govt tried to divert patients to private GPs with CHAS, many had compliant that they see no real savings with using CHAS as clinics had jacked up fees for these subsidized patients. The real beneficiaries are the medical practitioners.

Sinkies continued to faced discriminations in employment. Unemployment, underemployment and mismatched employment amongst citizens are still common.

On population increases, Sinkies were asking for zero population growth on new citizens and PRs but the govt chooses instead, to limit the growth on foreign labours.

MDA’s efforts to rein in the online community has been largely unsuccessful. LHL and his party continued to be harassed on a daily basis. And Roy, with the help of his supporters, has given him a real tight slap of sort. Raising 15K in one day is no mean feat.

The CPF Saga looks to be a time bomb ticking away till the next GE.

Another apology will not help him this time round.

The prodigal son is performing worst than the seat-warmer.

LHL is a frustrated man and it showed during his altercation with LTK.

LTK is skilled in the art of political tai chi. It is difficult to pin him down to anything controversial. He is elusive but will still poke a little here and there to cause agitation or exasperation to his attacker.

actually he did not poke but react. it's the unsolicited attacks that has become the epitome of unprofessional behaviors of the MIW in this discourse of constructive politics and wasting public time and money by failing to address key issues such as what happened to CPF. where that fark tharman is?