• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Alternative title for "food hawker"

Bonut

Our so-called hawkers are housed in either air conditioned food courts or traditional hawker centers. But they no longer go around pushing a cart, so the word "hawker" doesn't seem to be fitting.

I wonder what names are given to such food vendors operating in countries such as UK or US ... or even Japan.

Any idea ?

Only you third world low class sinkies think so lowly of the people who prepare food for you that you will not pay them proper wages, begrudge them living wages, and abuse them.

Fucking sinkies.

Only you third world low class sinkies think so lowly of the people who prepare food for you that you will not pay them proper wages, begrudge them living wages, and abuse them.

Fucking sinkies.
Thank you.

no more carts pushed by human power. now food trucks are the rage in america. no need eatery license and certification by city. no health inspection. can operate in any city, county, state. gas is cheap in u.s. can park in business centers’ parking lots and serve lunch crowds anytime. can collect cash payments and avoid paying tax.

So what are they called in America?

Yup we have food trucks too. Usually in downtown.

I mean the person running the business. In Sinkieland, they are labelled as cheapskate hawkers.

ok....food truck vendors.
“vendors” like doc pointed out. in reality they are like “hawkers” hawking food from a mobile platform. next in line is spa or cim on wheels. when i start one tiongs will copycat and follow en masse.

kojakitchen is so successful as a food truck vendor that they open restaurants all over the bay area. it's vietchink owned and features asian fusion food.

rawImage.jpg

I mean the person running the business. In Sinkieland, they are labelled as cheapskate hawkers.

ok....food truck vendors.

In sinkieland even if the wife or mother is the one doing housework they will say the family treat her as a maid.

Look down on plumber, carpenter, electrician, car mechanic.

sinkies suck lah.

KNN... can have some standards or not? these new breed of "hawkers" should be labelled as....

Culinary Executive!