• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Allah is testing the World's Muslim this year

So those who cancel the trip means they dun believe in God? Do you think the number of people going will be lower?

MUIS, MOH issue advisory to Muslim pilgrims

Islamic Religious Council of S'pore, health ministry warn about alarming spread of novel coronavirus in Saudi Arabia

SINGAPORE -- The Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (MUIS), working with the Health Ministry, has issued a health advisory on the novel coronavirus, now known as the Middle East Respiratory Syndrome Coronavirus (MERS-CoV).

The advisory issued today (May 18) follows reported cases of the virus in Saudi Arabia.

The statement said that those going on the Umrah pilgrimage are strongly advised to be vaccinated against influenza and meningitis. Pneumococcal vaccination for persons aged 65 years and above, or with chronic medical conditions, is also recommended.

Pilgrims are urged to observe good personal hygiene at all times, and practise frequent hand washing with soap and water before handling food or eating, after going to toilet, or when hands are dirtied by respiratory secretions after coughing or sneezing.

Persons who are sick are reminded to cover their nose and mouth with tissues when sneezing or coughing, and to dispose of the tissues properly.

Pilgrims should wear a mask and seek medical attention promptly if they become unwell with fever and cough and/or breathlessness while travelling or within 10 days after returning to Singapore, and they should also inform their doctors of their travel history.

MUIS said it has communicated the advisory to the Association of Muslim Travel Agents, Singapore (AMTAS) for them to ensure that the pilgrims observe the advisory.

While in Saudi Arabia, pilgrims are also advised to observe the health advisories issued by the Saudi Health authority.

MUIS said it will continue to monitor the developments and work closely with MOH and the Saudi Health authorities, and will advise AMTAS and the pilgrims accordingly. CHANNEL NEWSASIA

"Pilgrims should wear a mask" some already covered from head to toes...cover some more..they will wander in the dark...hmmm:p

So those who cancel the trip means they dun believe in God? Do you think the number of people going will be lower?

What Islam needs is a Reformation type movement to modernise its ways. Those who wish to attend this pilgrimage should do so from a personal point of view that is in terms of cultural and/or historical reasons, not just believing it is a divine obligation.

I hope all Muslims go there. Hopefully, the virus can reduce the world's parasite by 90%.

† GOTTA HAVE FAITH †

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/6Cs3Pvmmv0E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

If Allah really so great then the virus wouldn't be present in Saudi in the first place.

Just being honest.

Jews are the parasites...................MooseLims are merely redundant eaters...................

I respectfully disagree. At least Jews don't go around screaming death to infidels every time someone drew their prophet.

If Allah really so great then the virus wouldn't be present in Saudi in the first place.

Just being honest.

Allah is great, but kinda stupid for giving all that oil to some bums who won't even place their sisters and mothers on the same level as humans.

What Islam needs is a Reformation type movement to modernise its ways. Those who wish to attend this pilgrimage should do so from a personal point of view that is in terms of cultural and/or historical reasons, not just believing it is a divine obligation.

Yes agree , must be like christian keep on improvise their bible ;) to suit different kind of ppl . Muslim no biz plan confirm lose ;)

Don't really understand why they need to spend so much time praying everyday !! Fucking 5 times a day !! as if their god is deaf ;)

Yes agree , must be like christian keep on improvise their bible ;) to suit different kind of ppl . Muslim no biz plan confirm lose ;)

Heard from my in-law that their Indonesian maid (muslim) makan all their CNY bakkwa. Nothing happened leh.

Nowadays many young Muslim do not follow their cult teaching Liao .. take drugs , drinking , eat pork ...I even have Malay friend who keeps dog at home .

That is because your maid is far away from her muslim family in Indonesia. If she were back home, she would be killed for eating pork.

......I even have Malay friend who keeps dog at home .

Had a muslim friend from Kuwait, showed me pictures of his family's dogs back in his home - prize winning Salukis! If they're rich, they have a more comfortable life then so-called "infidels."

That is because your maid is far away from her muslim family in Indonesia. If she were back home, she would be killed for eating pork.

Me have no maid. It was my in-law's maid. Many years ago, limpei rode motorbikes and one day there was a Malay bloke in our group when we pulled into a hawker centre. It was Fasting Month for muslims and all their foodstalls were closed. The bugger simply ordered and ate wonton mee. Back then, none of us even gave it any thought.

All fucked up Abrahamic religions are responsible for all the mess in this world..

If there is God, I would love to punch his face and ask him why he's so useless and blind to all the Sufferings in this World..

It was Fasting Month for muslims and all their foodstalls were closed. The bugger simply ordered and ate wonton mee. Back then, none of us even gave it any thought.

LOL.. Got one Mat chap in our riding group who drank beer like tap water.. He's only a Muslim in name but behaved like an Infidel..:D

Now staying in Holland with his blonde wife.. Good jovial lad who once joked he ever dreamt of entering Paradise with his Arai jacket holding a can of Stout..:D

Jews are the parasites...................MooseLims are merely redundant eaters...................

i beg to differ:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
on the contrary the Jews has done many research and institutions that help and contribute to mankind and their defence forces help the world to make sure that these bloody idiots stay in their foxholes in the desert at all times.

the islamic/muslim terrorists are like cancerous growth that caused so much death and fear to the world,lastest is the boston bombing.
no problem with the minahs in tudungs though,they are friendly.