• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

All-time high $10,158 bid placed for stall at Marine Parade Hawker Centre!!!

GUDANGARAM

This shows that Goh Chok Tong, father of convict Goh Jin Hian, has managed Marine Parade very well and turned it into world class city

Doesn't mean anything. Only means that hyperinflation is getting worse.

This would be the equivalent of a $30k bid five or six years ago.

You might need to re-denominate the Sinkie currency in future if there are too many zeros. For example, $100 to buy a loaf of bread.

bobby

1723398510224.gif

Marine Parade hawker centre became crappy after the renovation and Apollo CKT was no more.

Old signboard was the best.

AF1QipN8W8rS2Em6_wUckFKMByjFFQEiK23xTwAVQ66B=s0
AF1QipNR7g95YZv1GfkmbT811FguU9CEnvxLtLu1fTMr=s0

Marine Parade town also demolished this sculpture to facilitate the construction of the northern exit of the MRT station. Marine Parade will experience bad luck.

20141104_111913.jpg

nabeifuckpap

The only hawker centres with good quality food are Maxwell Amoy Street and Capitaspring market street, stay away from HDB hawker centres and coffee shops unless u want food poisoning

Les grossman

KNN Amoy Food Centre closed on weekends damn sian, want to eat that famous fish porridge always queue long until .....

sbfuncle

I'm not sure how the hawker rental process and rules works, as there seems to be many questions leading me to think is all pointing back to the bad Mgt of pap.
Who actually owns the stall?
Can the owner buy the stall from pap?
Why are there such a big rental gaps amongst hawker stalls? Can be just $100 to $10k?
Why pap is allowing the owner to sublet it out at a exorbitant sum is beyond my understanding.
Whatever the stall is priced at, it is still a hawker food and priority of success still lies with the quality and taste of the food, rather than the locations.

The only hawker centres with good quality food are Maxwell Amoy Street and Capitaspring market street, stay away from HDB hawker centres and coffee shops unless u want food poisoning

Amoy Street and Capitaspring Market Street are ghost towns on weekends, they rely heavily on the CBD working class lunch crowd on weekdays.

k1976