• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Alfian Sa'at the George Yeo FB troll extraordinaire

Found this on HWZ.com. Alfian Sa'at has been trolling Georgie's FB wall. Haha somehow he reminds me of MMVPAP.

http://www.facebook.com/notes/alfian-saat/snarky-adventures-in-pap-land/10150234680489439

Among my close circle of friends, I don't know a single one who is a PAP supporter. I have always been intrigued by what exactly is the typical profile of a PAP supporter--what are some of the issues that they hold dearly? What does the PAP as an institution stand for them?

So I skipped over to George Yeo's Facebook Page, to get a feel of PAP voter sentiments. That is when I realised I had stumbled into an irony-free, sarcasm-proof place where good grammar and proper spelling retire to die. It was a little bit unsettling also to note how sycophantic and obsequious some of the remarks were, though maybe that's because I've lived much of my life with irreverence as a default mode. So, anyway, my elite, caring fingers couldn't help but roam around the page and have some snarky fun.

1) CCB: Sir will lift you and PAP up at mass this weekend.

Alfian Sa'at: That's a massive endeavour.

2) JS: MR GEORGE YEO FOR THE WIN!!!!!

Alfian Sa'at: Yeah! George Yeo WTF!

JS: dude it's FTW nt WTF!

3) XA: I have been a resident of Cheng San, Aljunied and now Ang Mo Kio for the past 10+ years.

Over the years, there have been frequent upgradings: new lift lobbies, shelters to the bus stops, shelters to the coffee shops and between the blocks, lifts upgrading, new letter boxes, etc etc etc

The improvements are real, consistent and not one-offs and more are coming.
Thank you!!!

Alfian Sa'at: I like your sense of gratitude. We all think that upgrading is the duty of an elected government, but you seem to think that they're doing extra for you. I suggest that next time you also do the following:

1) To random policeman: Thank you for keeping us safe!

3) To road sweeper: Thank you for keeping Singapore clean!

3) To bus driver: Thank you for following the route!

4) XA: If I am a passenger in a moving vehicle, the last thing I want is, a "co-driver" who does not have a driving license, slapping the driver!!!

What you will get ??

An accident ??

I don't see that as a good speech or anything to laugh or cheer about.

Alfian Sa'at: That's because you have no sense of humour.

5) WKH: Fellow residents of aljunied grc, talk to minister if you see him. You will have a different opinion.

Alfian Sa'at: Different opinion from what ah?

6) CM: Hope to see u at 528 bedok north soon

Alfian Sa'at: You never say what time how to make appointment like that.

7) JC: Sir, you are the one in your Party who most successfully speaks from the heart, to the heart of the voters. Connect, is the word to describe that.

Alfian Sa'at: Angkat konek, are the words to describe that.

8) JF: All the best for your future endeavours sir, we're behind you all the way.

Alfian Sa'at: Sir, this type of 'all the best for your future endeavours' message I used to get in my primary school autograph book. When I was leaving school.

9) CT: Timberland yesterday... this what happen... Sir .. you will love it.

(There is a photo of three people in a Timberland shop, posing behind a desk, on which is placed a creepy-looking LKY doll with fist punching the air)

Alfian Sa'at: Sir why got Satan worshipping session photo on your wall.

Mohamed Sultan: I seriously think that Singapore education system is failing. Many do not know what is "Courtesy" & respect. If not because of founding father, the guy above will become cleaner in Malaysia & oversea. or he can be a fisherman.. fisherman from fishing village call Singapore.

CT: Yes thank you for your comment.... Some people thinks to much of Satan that why they are call the devils.....

Alfian Sa'at: I need look no further for evidence that Singapore's education system has spectacularly failed.

10) SY: I like your "emotional dilemma" reported this morning in straitstimes. Need to really reach out to young working adult voters. I heard over their conversation at one of the fastfood outlet. The young adult voters were urging their friends, staying in Aljiuned GRC to vote for opposition.

Alfian Sa'at: Sir now you know fastfood outlets are the places to go on your next walkabout. Very dangerous hotbeds, sir. Revolutions are being planned over Happy Meals.

11) HMK: Dear sir, if u do not want aljunied voters in a noral dilemma, get rid of grcs. This is a dilemma for all voters. Let the total national vote be in proportion to the seats taken. 66% of total votes should translate to 66% of seats in parliament.

Alfian Sa'at: Yah lah sir, it might sound counterintuitive but sometimes we really don't want 'buy 1 get 3/4/5' free. Because there's such a thing as 'free also don't want' (ask the people in Marine Parade).

12) TL: I used to work in a company and industry, where I noticed there are increasing number of foreigners from Myanmar, Philippines etc coming in. I realized that the technology and knowledge I have is not enough, because they are catching up, I will be replaced soon if I don't upgrade myself, why should we deserve higher pay if the so-called 3 world countries talent is as good as us? Then I go through 2 years hardwork of learning new skills, sleepless nights, sacrificed holidays, now I am in a company where there are less foreign talents from these countries because they are simply not ready for it

Alfian Sa'at: Moral of the story is? Sorry missed it.

13) RT: PAP fight on and fight hard!!! You always have a group of silence voters who empathise the spirit of PAP and is for the good of our future. Majulah Singapore! Majulah PAP!

4 people like this.

Alfian Sa'at: Can the people who 'liked' this please translate this for me?

14) CY: Mr George Yeo, i'm residence at 622 bedok reservoir. could u come n walk around n visit us here? i think it's been a long time since we last see u. thanks!

Alfian Sa'at: Cindy you tell him they're opening a temporary carpark and got ribbon cutting ceremony, sure come one.

15) MT: Hi George, you came across as a really geniune person who put others interest before your own, I am confident that the everyone can also see the efforts and the love you put in your service to manking. I admired your dedications and wish you all the best. you are a winner in my book

Alfian Sa'at: Is this the Manking Massacre you're referring to?

16) CCC: Town council priority is seek peace and recounciliation 2 party. But if problem persist, u need to take evidence of eg like photos, sound recording and such. If u r threatened, u can approach the police for advice or lodge a report at the magistrate court for protection order. But the best way is seek ways to recounciliate. There must be reason for things to happened this way. Town council wouldn't be able take side as they are not witness and remain a neutral party.

Alfian Sa'at: CCC is right. Just because the non-existent word 'recounciliate' has the word 'council' in it, this doesn't automatically make it the business of the 'Town Council'.

17) RAKH: Reaching Out to Supporters at the Heartland with Sincerity, not Dreams Of An Idealistic World

Compaigning Day 1
‎28 April 2011
By: RAKH
Photos: 42

Alfian Sa'at: Richard are you saying that all the residents posing in the photos were taking the opportunity to lodge compaigns to Mr Yeo?

18) KT: Dear Sir, I'm staying in Woodlands but will support u in spirit and in prayer! All the best! God bless yr team!

Alfian Sa'at: Kelvin don't worry one day there'll be a Woodlands-Aljunied GRC at the rate the electoral boundaries are being redrawn.

19) NJ: Sir, Im looking forward to your rally. Please give a good fight. Best of luck!

Alfian Sa'at: You're going to the rally? Which chartered bus from which CC are you taking?

NJ: im walking over. its near.

20) JL: DEAR SIR ! All the best to you & your fellow team mates . WE WERE SUPPORT YOU ! ..

Alfian Sa'at: I hope the past tense isn't intentional, or your message would sound awfully anticlimactic.

JL: I meant 'will'

21) KT: Is WP Low complained his pay too high? So how much should a co driver paid? Make sure you don't fallen asleep while the main driver is working hard!

Alfian Sa'at: I hate to be a grammar Nazi but ihre Grammatik saugt wirklich Arsch.

(Didn't translate on the page itself, but that's 'your grammar sucks ass')

22) ES: A Genius!

Alfian Sa'at: How did you know his MENSA score?

23) CW: My name is Clyde Wong.I am 16 years old.And i want to be like you one day.

Alfian Sa'at: Hi Clyde if you were 6 the lack of spaces between your sentences might be forgiven. Unfortunately you have exceeded that threshold of forgiveness by 10 whole years.

24) AAT: If one vote for Worker's Party, Singapore will lose an outstanding Foreign Minister with proven track records in exchange for a group of MPs whom are outstanding as well but not necessarily at a ministerial capacity. Certainy vis-à-vis uncertainty. Voters, please make the right decision. All the best Mr George Yeo!

Alfian Sa'at: Actually Singapore won't lose George if the PAP Aljunied team loses. He'll still retain his citizenship (I hope). He'll also have more time to spend on Facebook, and you can ask him to be your Farmville neighbour.

AAT: @ Alfian Sa'at: Stop being a nuisance here.

25) KWT: Dear Sir, i just saw MM spoke just a few mins ago at the tampines visit. i totally agree with what he said about someone coming in after 30years. What does he know about what we do/ how we live / the Ups and downs of the country etc etc. not possible. So how can we entrust someone who ditches us for 30years and come back and say "HELLO I AM BACK". unbelievable. GO FOR IT SIR...100% SUPPORTING YOU AND YOUR TEAM....

Alfian Sa'at: I always thought "HELLO I AM BACK" is what LKY says each time Tanjong Pagar gets a walkover and frees him up to meddle with the other wards.

26) JT: Mr Yeo, be strong and you will win !

Alfian Sa'at: This needs a pom-pom.

27) ECL: did anyone else receive a pack from WP? I'm surprised they got so much accurate details about our names and where we live...

Alfian Sa'at: Which only shows they've been doing their groundwork, yes? : )

ECL: My husband thinks WP got our info from the current government because our names are according to our IC.

28) ECL: Mr. Yeo, the work you put into Bedok Reservoir enabled our family to upgrade to a freehold condo. We just moved into East Coast GRC BUT I still have one vote to show my gratitude.

Alfian Sa'at: If you loved Mr Yeo so much your whole family should have stayed in Bedok Reservoir and voted for him for the rest of your lives.

ECL: We love Singapore.

Alfian Sa'at: More than you love Mr Yeo?

29) CKC: Back in the old days the co-driver would be holding shotgun to fend off enemies while the driver/horseman steers in the right direction.

And now the driver-wannabe wants a piece of action at the rein. How will the horse react to that? Will the carriage overturn? Will it reach its destination speedily?

Alfian Sa'at: I think you are belaboring the metaphor. From co-drivers in a car, now become horse, then what next ah? Rollercoaster? Tank? Traffic policeman stunt motorcycle during NDP?

30) FC: Citizens of ALjunied GRC please vote wisely, if we lose a great Foreign Minister like Mr George Yeo, it would be the greatest loss of all SIngaporean.

Alfian Sa'at: We lose 10,000 Singaporeans every year because of the PAP's policies.

31) AT: Hi Sir, saw you just now at Bedok Reservoir. You looked so tired. Take care because you still have another 5 more years to go!

Alfian Sa'at: That's morbid. Anyhow give prognosis!

32) LL: Vote for LTK if you wish to meet him
During the weekly mps..only chit chat but no action. Pls vote for the right party and we cannot afford to hv minister Yeo not being able to serve aljunied GRC.

Alfian Sa'at: I'm convinced now that the phrase 'cannot afford' is the most oft-used phrase in any kind of pro-PAP rhetoric.

33) PSW: Hi Mr Yeo, you are a gentleman. As a Singaporean I support you and your team, especially in this situation of adversity. I just do not want to see Singapore degenerate into yet another country with 2 different-colour parties fighting in parliament with one party always attacking the incumbent government on whatever policies they attempt to implement. All the best, God bless.

PSW likes this.

Alfian Sa'at: Um, PSW, by 'liking' your own comment you illustrate all that is wrong with the current one-party system.

34) PTC: Mr Yeo, although I don't belong to your area and I cannot vote for this GE, but I believe you are the right person to represent us after reading the news articles. I also agree with some points that you said. You have my morale support and I hope that your team will succeed in this GE and continue to serve the people better.

Alfian Sa'at: I'm sure your morale support is a great moral-booster.

35) WPYT: Sir, if I vote WP because I really want another voice in the government, will you still be our foreign minister? I really wish it was some other PAP guy in aljunied and not you.
from,
Aljunied voter...

Alfian Sa'at: You know, he can forever be a Foreign Minister in your heart. That's what's most important. He might lose the post, but as long as people like you hold him dear, he will always be the People's Foreign Minister.

36) AAY: Sir, you put up a really good and sincere debate tonight. It is a tough fight between both parties and some of us may still be torn, but I am inspired by your passion and humility in serving. ) may the best man win.

Alfian Sa'at: May the best man win? Eh, you better check which constituency you're in, Aljunied GRC is a five-person ward. Skali you Hougang SMC.

37) CC: Saw your guerrilla marketing stickers in town today

CC: good job. hahaha

Alfian Sa'at: You forgot to log out and comment under your other FB account.

‎38) JA: 2 incidents in the past 5yrs hit me really hard n realized how lucky I am to be a Singaporean . A trip to Gibraltar & Morocco on a Singapore passport without a need of a visa - a little red dot that even the immigration officers there knew of :-) a great job our foreign ministry must have done. In the 2008/9 financial crisis, the very clever n innovative measures that our government came up with to cushion the rough ride for us were measures that many other "1st World" countries couldn't match.

Alfian Sa'at: Hi, I don't quite understand how being able to go to Gibraltar & Morocco without a visa 'hit you really hard'.

39) DL: All the Best! Dont turn Aljunied to another Hougang!

Alfian Sa'at: Don't turn Singapore into another Temasek Holdings! Sang Nila went to all that trouble changing the name from Temasek to Singapura already!

40) MT: Dear Sir, I'm a road away from your constituency and I lament that I'm not able to cast my vote for you. You are a beacon of light. God will lead the way!

Alfian Sa'at: That beacon of light--it's just the white uniform, and some help from Dynamo.

41) WL: Sir, well said tonight. PAP HUAT AH.

Alfian Sa'at: Sigh. MG Chan's campaigning style has quite caught on.

42) GT: I attended WP's rally and heard your rally speech online. I love your wise, composed and humble speech. I treasure the last 37 years of PEACE and HARMONY i enjoyed in Singapore, and that's more than enough for TRACK RECORD! I LOVE PAP!!!!

Alfian Sa'at: Did we go to war in 1974?

43) JNHY: all the best, though i don't stay in the aljunied region and i'm only 20 this yr, not eligible for voting, I DEFINITELY SUPPORT PAP! cuz i seriously think PAP has done a good job

Alfian Sa'at: Phew! You have the next five years to change your mind.

44) SCH: 得民心者得天下!

Alfian Sa'at: اكو تق فهم لڠسوڠ اڤ يڠ كاو توليس.

(Translation: I have no idea what you've written)

45) George Yeo for President 2011: Support George Yeo for 2011 Presidential Election.

Alfian Sa'at: I support him for President, but of the ex-MP's club.

46) TJV: If I can vote, you would have my vote. Thanks for all your hard work the past few years, I cannot bear to think someone else might represent your role as an MP and a Minister.

Alfian Sa'at: But there are 19 other people in the Cabinet who are playing the role of an MP and a Minister.

47) Alfian Sa'at: If I really voted from self-interest, I wouldn't vote for the GRC with two jet-setting MP's in the Foreign Ministry. I'd vote for an MP who'll be physically present at Meet The People sessions and who wouldn't 'meet' me through his proxies.

Steve Lau: Dear Alfian, I have been a volunteer at the grc for almost 3 years. In my time there, mr yeo has made every effort to be there for the residents, and not once during any mps I have helped out at, has there been no advisor around.

Alfian Sa'at: Dear Steve, are these sessions called 'Meet the Advisor' sessions?

48) TCW: Alfian, why everytime when people said something you must criticise? If you don't like it, pls do not join this group.

Alfian Sa'at: But I actually like criticising. Very much in fact.

49) HK: You're the best foreign minister that Singapore ever had; my fav mp - truly a great policitian and gentleman

Alfian Sa'at: I guess that doesn't say much for S. Rajaratnam and his 15 years of service as our first Foreign Minister.

50) CT: i was there last night to show you my supper support for the PAP Sir

Alfian Sa'at: Why not breakfast lunch and dinner support too?

It shows how intelligent this guy is. I am also shocked by the poor language skills that the young Singaporeans. I also find it hard that an average Singaporean will such write such rubbish in such a grovelling manner. GY FB is a poor reflection of PAP and its supporters. I dare say it does more harm than good.