• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

akandatang...jem Ikea covid cluster cumming soon... 2000 people wanna go Ikea like never been to an Ikea b4...kumgongkias really many many

kaninabuchaojibye

[Image: d1_6.jpg]

[Image: ikea-queue.jpg]

Don't worry it is very safe because masks protect everyone.

I think the first 100(?) visitors today can get a free Ikea bag.

Gian png and greedy Sinkies are suckers for freebies and discounts. Refer to the $54 Huawei phone. :biggrin:

Don't forget the SafeEntry Gateways. They are like condoms, once you use/scan, it is safe to enter any filthy hole. :thumbsup:

Its either cycling or spend your free time queuing to get into shops.

If JEM is affected, that entire area of malls is also affected: Westgate, JCube, IMM, the hospital.

KNN will IKEA set a time leemit for the ters? KNN my uncle wonder are they there to jiak the meat ball KNN

KLN

KLN
wheregot time Leemit for pigs brains.
They are growing every sec.

KLN
jiak SMLJ meat balls or sotong balls lah? KLN never eat b4? Or, KLN no eat, can up lorry arh.

Cheesepie. KLN, Ikea in Alexandra and TamPeniz so many years liao, all these GCBs never go b4 arh?

KLN SiaSuay Puiiis

We know. As MIT says, masks extremely effective. You cannot fight science nor the facts.

MIT COVID study shows indoors, masks may be more important than social distancing
Social distancing has its limits, but masks can be "extremely effective," study's authors find.
Sean Buckley
April 26, 2021 4:41 p.m. PT

6 feet social distancing coronavirus

New MIT study examines the benefit of wearing masks.
James Martin/CNET
For the most up-to-date news and information about the coronavirus pandemic, visit the WHO website.
Wash your hands. Wear a mask. Stand at least six feet away from others. These are the guidelines many of us have lived by for the past year, all of them suggested in the early days of the COVID-19 pandemic. Now, MIT researchers are taking a closer look at the six-foot recommendation to see how effective social distancing really is.
The short answer? In certain situations, six feet of distance isn't enough to protect you on its own and you should probably still wear a mask.
Editors' top picks
Subscribe to CNET Now for the day's most interesting reviews, news stories and videos.

Yes, I also want to receive the CNET Insider newsletter, keeping me up to date with all things CNET.
SIGN ME UP!
By signing up, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.
The real answer? That's a little complicated. The paper says that in "well-mixed spaces, one is no safer from airborne pathogens at 60 ft than 6ft," but the context of this statement depends on the size of the space, how well ventilated it is and what the persons in the room are doing.
Researchers specifically designed the study to mimic the conditions of certain kinds of indoor "superspreading events," such as the Skagit Valley choir practice that resulted in the infecting 53 of 61 attendees. In other words, researchers were only targeting the transmission of small aerosol droplets in a "well-mixed" indoor space with only moderate ventilation -- one where the air moves around frequently enough that potentially infected particles don't have time to settle.
f1-large
Martin Z. Bazant / John W. M. Bush
For example, the formula researchers devised for calculating indoor safety guidelines suggest that if an infected person was riding on a commercial airline with 100 other people, other passengers would be at risk of infection within 70 minutes. If all of the passengers wore masks, however, that space could be safe for up to 54 hours.
With data like that, it's possible to conclude the study says social distancing isn't effective, but the authors are quick to point out that the paper examines only one method of transmission under very specific conditions. In a statement, the researchers said that their findings had been "mischaracterized by some on social media and in the news," stating that the paper makes a point of calling out the benefits of social distancing and mask-wearing in conditions outside of the study's purview.
"The value of social distancing in limiting COVID-19 transmission by respiratory jets is made clear in the last section of our paper, 'Beyond the well-mixed room,'" they said. "Our study highlights that face masks can be an extremely effective indoor safety measure."
The researchers have built an online tool to help readers calculate how their formula estimates risk for differing room sizes, occupancy levels and mask-wearing behavior. For everything else you need to know about COVID-19, be sure to check out CNET's ongoing coverage here.
The information contained in this article is for educational and informational purposes only and is not intended as health or medical advice. Always consult a physician or other qualified health provider regarding any questions you may have about a medical condition or health objectives.