• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Ah Loong to Sinkies - Please Fark More to Have Children!

Pinkieslut

PM Lee in annual CNY message hopes Singaporeans will have more ‘dragon babies’​

Renald Yeo​

Published Fri, Feb 9, 2024 · 03:00 AM
Lee Hsien Loong
Follow
  • 1736005485970.png
    PRIME Minister Lee Hsien Loong encouraged more couples to try for a baby in this Year of the Dragon, saying that the government will continue supporting such aspirations – even as he acknowledged that the decision is a “very personal one”.

In his annual Chinese New Year (CNY) message on Feb 9, he noted that many Chinese families consider a child born in this zodiac year to be “especially auspicious”, with the dragon associated with power, strength and good fortune.

“So now is as good a time as any for young couples to add a ‘little dragon’ to your family,” PM Lee said.

Extolling the joys of parenthood, he added: “Grandparents, like me, share this joy too.”

Said PM Lee: “I hope my encouragement prompts more couples to try for a baby, although I know that the decision is a very personal one.”

Fertility rates have been declining in developed societies worldwide, including Singapore, as aspirations and priorities change, he noted.

BT in your inbox​

Newsletter Img

Start and end each day with the latest news stories and analyses delivered straight to your inbox.

“All this is quite understandable. But I still hope that more Singaporean couples will decide to have more children, and to have them earlier,” he said.

He reiterated the government’s commitment to help Singaporeans in their marriage and parenthood aspirations.

Support for infant caregiving and work-life harmony has been strengthened over the years, “to see parents through their children’s formative years”.

SEE ALSO
Feature on  luxe red packets and cookbooks

Enter the Dragon: Hongbao to get your hands on

He cited the doubling of government-paid paternity leave to four weeks, which kicked in for working fathers of Singaporean children born on or after Jan 1 this year. But, while such measures lighten the burden on parents, they are “merely enablers”.

“Ultimately, couples will decide whether to have children for their own reasons,” the prime minister said. “I hope more will decide to go ahead, and I am confident they will find parenthood a deeply rewarding and fulfilling journey.”

Wishing all Singaporeans good health and a very happy CNY, PM Lee said: “Entering the Dragon year, let us press forward with optimism and determination.”

Control your inflation to accurately reflect the actual cost of your daily necessities.
Reduce the cost of living so we have enough to feed an extra mouth.

Control your inflation to accurately reflect the actual cost of your daily necessities.
Reduce the cost of living so we have enough to feed an extra mouth.
The ruling Elites are so detached from the reality on the ground. :cry:

It's not even necessarily financial considerations now. I consider raising a child in Sinkieland today equivalent to child abuse.

Knn ...
It's the parental expectation on themselves. Why ?

Want a car, gov make it good damn expensive.
Need a big enough roof over your head so that you can house all your brats. They make it damn expensive and the flat small.

So the these 2 factors had effectively shut you off about having kids. It's a lifestyle choice. But who is to blame for such a change and adverse reaction against kids , your dog and cat ?

i feel sick everytime i see this useless fucker......someone please fuck his cheebye so that he can get pregnant

Please ask these people to make babies. They produce a grand total of zero. :biggrin:

Who told him that wearing 寿衣 was a good idea for making a CNY greeting? :roflmao:

No adult man in their right mind wears that for CNY home visits. There is no equivalence with Malay Hari Raya outfits. :rolleyes:

81e8946d450eea4977f4c7f336f32f7a755bb1df2cc978ce48f7d51eb0f1ba2f

This was what his daddy wore shortly before kicking the bucket. :wink:

-1x-1.jpg

There is zero benefit in having kids and raising them in SG.
Your kids Born defective, you're screwed emotionally and financially. You think PAP will help you?
Spend so much to raise them you think baby bonus and other token benefits is enough for 20 years? That's for 1 child. Exponential burden if you have more.
Then PAP makes you pay for his tertiary education while giving free to foreigners. You pay taxes for what?
Forces male children through 2 years of brainwashing and free military labour. Leaves with mental psyche all screwed up. Fearing to speak up and always deferring to authority and sense of independence and agency is totally wiped out. Consider it good luck if you didn't die or permanently injured during NS. Many have lifelong injuries that only surfaces after 45 due to NS activities.
Kena compete with endlessly more talented foreigners. Then gets married and parents had to help him buy his bto. And if unfortunate circumstances happens, like parents chronically sick, kids are done for life to take care of parents.
Upon death they own nothing after a lifetime of slog.
Then the stupidity repeats.
MIGRATE you idiots.