• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Ah Long Harasses Debtors By Ordering Lots and Lots of Good Via Food Delivery Services! Will U Now Pay Up?

SINGAPORE - Even with the circuit breaker measures in place to limit the spread of the coronavirus, loan sharks have found a way to pester people who owe them money.

The police are now seeing a rising trend of unlicensed moneylenders using food delivery services to harass debtors here.

In a statement on Wednesday (April 22), the police said that these illicit moneylenders would order large amounts of food, or make multiple orders a day, to be delivered to the debtors' homes, often late at night.

Occasionally, the moneylenders would order the food to be delivered to the debtors' relatives.

The deliverymen would then request payment from the debtors or their relatives for the food.

Because of this tactic, several food and beverage operators using food delivery services have suffered losses, the police said.

Commenting on the matter on Facebook, Senior Parliamentary Secretary for Home Affairs Amrin Amin said: "I know times are bad. But please don't fall prey to vultures.

"You may receive SMSes, WhatsApp (messages) or e-mails offering loans. These are scams or scums (referring to loan sharks)... Licensed moneylenders can't advertise this way," he added.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...rcuit-breaker-using-food-delivery-services-to

It’s stupid of the grab people. Shld just insist on payment before delivery.

If you can orlar something without paying and sent to a different place as the orlarler then the problem lies with the food delivery apps / companies and not any others KNN

i like cash on delivery. what happened to their old tactics of getting the debtors to buy expensive electronic stuff by installments and give it to them ?

Shocking news indeed....Singapore has loan sharks???

I will give good money to any victim that will stick a knife in the sharks' throat because they being harassed.

We need to make it an acceptable culture that when you kill a shark, you become a hero.

These are mild tactics thought up by losers.
Even the calibre of local loansharks also CMI....think it’s a sinkie trait. Real victims are the food shop and delivery guy. No impact on the debtor

KNN some desperate sharks even can harass non leelated person to debtor by messaging threats so my uncle leeplied him isn't it better for you to rob a bank or goldsmith then he never leeplied liao KNN

Another point. Why is the app companies not limiting such orders. ? N orders above a certain amount must be paid immediately. These tactics was used by the SS to gain protection money. But being used by loan sharks is ridiculous. And why is the gahmen not arresting loan sharks etc?

Cash on delivery?? So the delivery guy pays the restaurant first then collect from the customer??

That doesn't make any business sense

Cash on delivery?? So the delivery guy pays the restaurant first then collect from the customer??

That doesn't make any business sense
Dont think so. I think the delivery chap have to hand the moolah to the app. Than it gets credited to the restaurant

Then the delivery guy has to go back to the seller? That's an extra stop when he could be making another delivery..

I've never ordered food delivery so sounds so inefficient to me

These lanjiao ah long should have their throats slit and corpses whipped. Fuck their mother and grandmother cheebye.

Sinkie loansharks are so immature. What’s next? Compare cock size competition?
Who can pee the furthest?

Truly XIA SUAY!

Then the delivery guy has to go back to the seller? That's an extra stop when he could be making another delivery..

I've never ordered food delivery so sounds so inefficient to me
I defer the answers to those who know.

Use app can trace and arrest what. So stupid the loan sharks. :cautious: