• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Aged NS and EW MRT Lines Buay Tahan Liao! Need Shorter Working Hours cum Full Day Closures!

20171121_ewl_nsl_hours_0_2.jpg

At a briefing on Tuesday, the Land Transport Authority said two stretches on the East-West Line and North-South Line will see reduced hours in December, as well as full-day closures on two Sundays — December 10 and 17 — in order to free up more engineering hours for resignalling and maintenance work.

The affected stations are:

* The 17 EWL stations from Tiong Bahru to Tuas Link stations

* The 2 NSL stations from Bukit Batok and Bukit Gombak

The affected dates are:

* Early closures: Dec 8, 9, 15, 16, 22, 23, 29, 30

* Late openings: Dec 9, 16, 23, 24, 30, 31

* Full day closures: Dec 10, Dec 17

Other stretches of the NSEWL will also see reduced train hours in 1st half of 2018. Details will be announced at a later date.

http://www.todayonline.com/content/...-hours-dec-full-sunday-closures-dec-10-dec-17

You Think Only Our Train System is Bad? Think again! :rolleyes:

555 MRT also can close whole day one. Might as well close one month.

Why early closure on Fri/Sat when people usually stay out late?
Most people go home early on Mon as they are tired from the weekend activities.
Many businesses also chose to close on Mon/Tues as the crowds are usually less.
These are not written in any 10 year series for the scholars to memorise?

my uncle say don't worry 70% sinkie can tahan the mrt buay tahan closure.