• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

After all the Sinkies quit Mediacorp, nvm we will have foreign talent!!!

STUCK_HERE

Even after all the Sinkies below left:

Nat Ho will leave his current employer MediaCorp after his contract ends in June, joining a growing list of departing or departed artistes that include Jesseca Liu, Dawn Yeoh, Adrian Pang, Charlyn Lin, Peixuan, Jeff Wang and Fiona Xie.

We will always have replacement! You are not dispensable!!! Haha! So much for your cuntry valuing you.

---------
Zhou Ying signs on to MediaCorp
Xin.sg - Saturday, April 24SendIM StoryPrint.
Zhou Ying signs on to MediaCorp
Fans of Zhou Ying can expect to see more of the pretty lass at least for the next two years.

After first appearing on our screens in 2007, the rising star has finally signed on to MediaCorp as a full-time artiste.

The Shanghainese actress caught the eyes of many with an acclaimed performance in Ch 8's anniversary megadrama Together as the physically frail yet mature-beyond-her-years Huimin.

In an exclusive interview with xinmsn, Zhou Ying said she decided to put pen to paper for a two-year stint because she likes Singapore, its comfortable working environment, and knows that a lot of people want to see more of her.

She took part in Star Search 2007 as one of Shanghai's representatives, before appearing in 2009's ping-pong drama Table of Glory. She is currently filming a new cop drama Unriddle, in which she plays a former delinquent who has abused drugs, a role that's a 180-degree change from Huimin.

But before fans can catch her in that, Zhou Ying will first be seen next month trying her hand at hosting in the variety travel show Lodge With Me.

"Variety is much more intense and tiring, but I enjoyed it a lot. Every day was fruitful," she beamed.

The petite one revealed that as the only child, her parents pampered her so much that she should learn to be independent now, which is why they're supportive of her move.

Did she cry when she left her hometown?

She laughed, "Yes, while on the phone with mum on the plane. The air steward wanted to stop me but hesitated when he saw me tearing!"

As Zhou Ying only inked the deal recently, former housemate Dai Yangtian lamented at her lost opportunity of being nominated for Best Newcomer (closed this year due to lack of nominees) at this Sunday's Star Awards.

To that, the optimistic 25-year-old said, "Maybe I'll still be eligible next year!"

Even after all the Sinkies below left:

Nat Ho will leave his current employer MediaCorp after his contract ends in June, joining a growing list of departing or departed artistes that include Jesseca Liu, Dawn Yeoh, Adrian Pang, Charlyn Lin, Peixuan, Jeff Wang and Fiona Xie.

Jessica Liu and Peixuan are Malaysian
Jeff Wang is Taiwanese

MediaCock a lot of FThrash already. Nothing new here, just find more, I think they shoudl widen the field even further, put in some Japanese mei mei or Hangulku mei mei also. This would make Channel 8 production even higher and bring prosperity to the country. :D

These are not stars - they're merely quasi civil servants who try very hard to put on an act for TV. Always the same expressions, same dialogue, same rigmarole that only idiots would pass off as stories

alamak...:eek:
even FT attacking mediacock liao.
all LT kana flushed out liao.
sibeh jialat leh.

together293of396.jpg

This kind of pattern so average quality, still need to import from PRC? :rolleyes: