<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Advice needed, what to do now?</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>LauZoeTay <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Sep-9 9:56 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>20719.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Dear brothers and sisters on this forum. The recent happenings in singapore seems fishy.
First all the investment lost.
Then all the unsubstantiated price hike for HDB and housing, economy is still week yet prices hike like no body business.
COE prices soar - now nearly $20K liao.
New CPF lifes, and then they try to get people not-trapped involved.
Selling of Powers, Chartered etc.....
For those who read taiwan history, there was a period (when KMT realised they are loosing powers, they cheap sales a lot of their government properties and land, to get kick backs and convert them to movable cash......)
If you have a small HDB property and some cash, will you sell off and bunk in with family..... and keep as cash, which then can convert as forex??? Or will you buy another property (and incurred S$ debts)?
Should some unforeseenable event happen in sg, what do you people think will happen for S$cash? or Property price?? If you predict S$ will crash after the unforeseenable event, then by holding a property plus S$ debt may be an alternative. because the purchasing power will deminished.
What will be the scenario after the unforeseenable event??
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
First all the investment lost.
Then all the unsubstantiated price hike for HDB and housing, economy is still week yet prices hike like no body business.
COE prices soar - now nearly $20K liao.
New CPF lifes, and then they try to get people not-trapped involved.
Selling of Powers, Chartered etc.....
For those who read taiwan history, there was a period (when KMT realised they are loosing powers, they cheap sales a lot of their government properties and land, to get kick backs and convert them to movable cash......)
If you have a small HDB property and some cash, will you sell off and bunk in with family..... and keep as cash, which then can convert as forex??? Or will you buy another property (and incurred S$ debts)?
Should some unforeseenable event happen in sg, what do you people think will happen for S$cash? or Property price?? If you predict S$ will crash after the unforeseenable event, then by holding a property plus S$ debt may be an alternative. because the purchasing power will deminished.
What will be the scenario after the unforeseenable event??
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>