• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Abang was almost misdiagnosed as siao lang

Taylorshit

1734249451757.png

SINGAPORE – Five years ago, Mr Hazwady Nazran, now 38, was hospitalised with mysterious and terrifying symptoms such as violent episodes, paranoid delusions, confusion, memory loss and seizures.

If his wife, Dr Miria Hastuti Soedarsono, 34, had not insisted that he be given a spinal tap, the music teacher and songwriter could have ended up in a mental hospital.

“Hazwady had three months of weird behaviour. He would say he could not see properly, and he would go without sleeping for three days at a stretch. He loves our son and would never scold the boy, yet he was shouting at Almizan,” recalled Dr Soedarsono.

Mr Hazwady said: “This disease was a silent thief. It sneaked in quietly, causing anxiety, confusion and memory loss, compounded by wild emotional outbursts, hallucinations and the inability to comprehend the thoughts in my mind.”

The disease struck him in late 2018 when the family was leading “a happy, calm and pleasant life”.

“I had just launched a successful start-up while juggling a career in the shipping industry. At that time, I felt I had reached the pinnacle of life. It was a heart-wrenching decision when I had to step away from my professional endeavours because I was growing weaker and slower,” Mr Hazwady noted.

His outbursts, seizures and periods of catatonia – during which he was immobile and mute, and often appeared to be staring into space – resulted in him being strapped down in a bed in the psychiatric ward of a public hospital.

Not long after, he had a seizure that resulted in hallucinations and loss of control of his bladder.

Dr Soedarsono said: “It was frustrating. The doctors kept saying it was a mental issue because of his psychosis. Being a doctor myself, I was not convinced... and I insisted that he was to be given a lumbar puncture and an MRI (magnetic resonance imaging).”

More at https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/his-condition-was-almost-misdiagnosed-as-madness

Five years ago, Mr Hazwady Nazran, now 38, was hospitalised with mysterious and terrifying symptoms such as violent episodes, paranoid delusions, confusion, memory loss and seizures.
You go crazy too if immersed into religion.
Dr Soedarsono said: “It was frustrating. The doctors kept saying it was a mental issue because of his psychosis. Being a doctor myself, I was not convinced... and I insisted that he was to be given a lumbar puncture and an MRI (magnetic resonance imaging).”
Indonesian trained Dr better than sinkie ones.