Fark the mozzie lah!Indeed. Vegetarian can go in and order non meat. Those who abstain from beef can order non beef.
Why mozzies so special dun eat pork but want to impose that on EVERYONE?
Same reason why they put chopsticks in vhinese restaurant instead of eating with hands. If A&W serves, pork, no food delivery, no malay workers, A&W will die.Indeed. Vegetarian can go in and order non meat. Those who abstain from beef can order non beef.
You can get this in australia.in malay archipelago, do what the malays do.We want real crispy hickory-smoked bacon (pork belly) on our Original Bacon Cheeseburger and Bacon Double Cheeseburger
https://awrestaurants.com/food/burgers/AW
Indeed. Vegetarian can go in and order non meat. Those who abstain from beef can order non beef.
If the other races are united, just boycott these halal conversions. Tat will teach them a lesson in pandering to a minority groupIt's a commercial decision. If the company believes it's profitable to be "halal", they will do it. If not, they won't. It's as simple as that.
Nothing to do with Muslims agitating for A&W to do so or "impose that on EVERYONE".
It's the same reason why most Chinese-run eateries don't bother going halal because Muslims are not their target consumers.
It's the same reason why some Chinese-run eateries go "halal" because they want to include Muslims as their target consumers.
It's the same reason why "rendang burgers" or "Hello Kitty" toys are not served in certain countries since what appeals to the consumers in such countries differ.
Businesses are profit making enterprises. They are not social enterprises. Anyone who sets up a business is doing so to make money and not to take on any altruistic or social causes.
Point taken, I think the number is for 1 cina who walk out of a fast food joint, 5 m&ds will enter. I wonder how well subway is doing since it converted to halal. No goreng stuff the m&ds will eat meh?It's just a matter of economics. Malay-Muslims are fast food junkies, they love their goreng stuff, so the cost of halal certification and potentially losing business from pork consumers is outweighed by the business from the Malay-Muslims.
It's the same reason why pork burgers can be found in the McDonalds outlets of Thailand, Hong Kong and Japan. You always choose the option which maximises profit for your business.
So let me ask. Why is it there can be Malay halal food stalls in hawkee centers and coffee shop co existing with non halal food stalls?It's a commercial decision. If the company believes it's profitable to be "halal", they will do it. If not, they won't. It's as simple as that.
Nothing to do with Muslims agitating for A&W to do so or "impose that on EVERYONE".
It's the same reason why most Chinese-run eateries don't bother going halal because Muslims are not their target consumers.
It's the same reason why some Chinese-run eateries go "halal" because they want to include Muslims as their target consumers.
It's the same reason why "rendang burgers" or "Hello Kitty" toys are not served in certain countries since what appeals to the consumers in such countries differ.
Businesses are profit making enterprises. They are not social enterprises. Anyone who sets up a business is doing so to make money and not to take on any altruistic or social causes.
Its coercion. Comply or die! Like those uighyrs in xinjiang.So let me ask. Why is it there can be Malay halal food stalls in hawkee centers and coffee shop co existing with non halal food stalls?
So let me ask. Why is it there can be Malay halal food stalls in hawkee centers and coffee shop co existing with non halal food stalls?
If the other races are united, just boycott these halal conversions. Tat will teach them a lesson in pandering to a minority group
Well said. If all the other races boycott these halal conversions, they will all go under or revert back. No point other races suffer bcos of a minority.I am doing my part. I never patronise halal outlet. I rather spend my money elsewhere.
I am doing my part. I never patronise halal outlet. I rather spend my money elsewhere.
Byip. Bring your own porkI am developing an allergic reaction to every other meat except pork. How? Why am I discriminated by all these Halal food eateries which do not serve pork?