• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A visit to a farm

1sickpuppy II

Hiya I would like to share with you an experience I had while visiting a relative's farm way up north. He owns a pig farm but there are some chickens and ducks there too.
1. I found out that those fowls that died are sold off at RM0.10 to 0.20 a bird. I asked the buyer whats he going to do with all these dead birds surely he is not going to eat them as some of them were starting to turn bad. What he told me gave me a shock and made me think of eating chicken or ducks in any restaurants any more. Are you guys aware that they are defeathered seasoned and roasted then sold to coffeeshops both in matlaysia and sinkapore.:(
2. That pigs have a sense of comparsion. Unlike fowls that move away from injured fowls pigs actually gathers round injured pigs to help it move back to the pen at night. When a sick pig is put in an isolation pen other pigs passing by actually look in and gives a grunt or onik. The worst part was they knew that they are going to die. When the lorry comes into the farm to pick up the pigs all of them will squeel. After loading some of the pigs those that did not get chosen would actually jumped on the low wall and cry. That really shocked me never thought animals could cry.:eek:

Yes I heard it's the same for cows. The eyes will tear when they are going to be slaughtered. :mad:

... 1. I found out that those fowls ...
2. That pigs ...
1. ignorance is bliss! ... u dunno anyting abt dat u eat, eat oredi say goot! ...

ur relatif got make n sel sausages? ... u ask dem 4 their story, me not telling u ...

2. cows oso noe wen dey r brot 2 ze slaughter hauses ... dey refuse 2 mov ...

different from people leh
they know they are going to be slaughtered they still happily move:):)

Are you guys aware that they are defeathered seasoned and roasted then sold to coffeeshops both in matlaysia and sinkapore.:(

It's just like how spoilt milk can be resold as yogurt and unwanted leftover rice can be resold as fried rice.

And generally, meat of all kinds isn't clean. On the contrary, they are all very dirty. I did also hear about how a meat inspector in the States due to the nature of his job turned into a vegetarian for cited health reasons.

wahlaneh...
reminds me the good old days living in old changi kampong kana attacked by a male red-horn goose.
was feeding those chicks n ducklings at the backyard when that goose came in n saw me.
at 1st it honked very loudly at me, then charged straight towards me like an aircraft on kamakaze suicide attack mode.:D

wahlaneh...
reminds me the good old days living in old changi kampong kana attacked by a male red-horn goose.
was feeding those chicks n ducklings at the backyard when that goose came in n saw me.
at 1st it honked very loudly at me, then charged straight towards me like an aircraft on kamakaze suicide attack mode.:D

wahlaneh...

wahlaneh...
soli i posted twice liao.
how to delete this thread?

Thank you. Lesson Learnt.

Pigs have more compassion then PAP MP! Here when you are old or sickly, you know where you will move too. :mad:

It's just like how spoilt milk can be resold as yogurt and unwanted leftover rice can be resold as fried rice.

And generally, meat of all kinds isn't clean. On the contrary, they are all very dirty. I did also hear about how a meat inspector in the States due to the nature of his job turned into a vegetarian for cited health reasons.

OLD Junk Kee is selling all the deeeeep fried stuff to killing all the peasants
fromhigh cholestrol, high blood pressure and other diseases..

Don't believe go buy one curry puff and place in the fridge, next day
micro wave and see what happened? The micro wave cook from inside
out, pushing all the oily stuff onto the skin of the curry puff!!!