• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

a story of left pocket to right pocket

KNN while some sinkie kopi uncles may be rejoicing about having received the interest in their cpf account did they realised the MA has been increased by 4.95% from $54,500 to $57,200 KNN
KNN did you realised that MA is the pap main sharkfin soup as it is non withdrawalable till death KNN
https://www.turtleinvestor.net/cpf-news-57200-basic-healthcare-sum-for-2019/

Thanks to PAP, sinkies will now have an extra $2700 to pay for their medical bills. Sinkies don't have to worry about not having money to see doctor when in their old age. PAP is so good!

Why we have to thank PAP for? That $2,700 came from our own pockets.

If not for the compulsory saving scheme, most sinkies won't have that $2700 to pay the doctors. They would have wasted that money instead on hookers, cigarettes or alcohol.

Thanks to PAP, sinkies will now have an extra $2700 to pay for their medical bills. Sinkies don't have to worry about not having money to see doctor when in their old age. PAP is so good!
KNN when my uncle brought his mum to see doctor in a hospital, the billing counter say she can only use $200 flexi medisave per year from her ma KNN what about the remaining $57k KNN

If not for the compulsory saving scheme, most sinkies won't have that $2700 to pay the doctors. They would have wasted that money instead on hookers, cigarettes or alcohol.
I'd rather spend the money on hookers, cigarettes abd alcohol than on doctors. Going for medical check is like entrapment. Its one series of test after another.

One of the rare times I agree with you. The doctors can attend to me only when I am on my death bed to ease my transition to eternity. :biggrin: