Hope to get some answers from shifu here...
1. Why MP not full time and can get 15k p/mth ? Shouldn't it be full time MPs get 15k and part time MP only 5k ? I heard from friend who say MP not productive at work, do MP and not real job... Like that also can ? What if employer is govt agency and allow MP to skive real job ? No check and balance ? That's why MP work should be clocked and recorded otherwise like not transparent leh...
2. Why so many generals in parliament ? Scary hor ? They r not economist or business men or pple experienced in commercial world... Yet so many doing all the impt jobs !
3. Some pple tell me all good men oredi join the religious order liao... Shouldn't govt try to recruit from there ? Reminds me of the show the UNTouchables where guru Sean Connery told Kevin Costner that u want good man pick from the tree and not the basket...
I got many more questions but maybe u help me answer these 1st ok ?
1. Why MP not full time and can get 15k p/mth ? Shouldn't it be full time MPs get 15k and part time MP only 5k ? I heard from friend who say MP not productive at work, do MP and not real job... Like that also can ? What if employer is govt agency and allow MP to skive real job ? No check and balance ? That's why MP work should be clocked and recorded otherwise like not transparent leh...
2. Why so many generals in parliament ? Scary hor ? They r not economist or business men or pple experienced in commercial world... Yet so many doing all the impt jobs !
3. Some pple tell me all good men oredi join the religious order liao... Shouldn't govt try to recruit from there ? Reminds me of the show the UNTouchables where guru Sean Connery told Kevin Costner that u want good man pick from the tree and not the basket...
I got many more questions but maybe u help me answer these 1st ok ?