• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A beautiful place to call home

Maximilian Chua-Heng

Aug 9, 2010

I WAS lucky to get a ticket for the National Day Parade preview on July 31, and found myself seated next to two tourists from Holland.

Soon I felt unofficially entrusted with the task of highlighting the best images of Singapore to them. The afternoon was scorching hot, so I shared my umbrella with them. Even when my hands were tired, I endured it so the Dutch tourists could take the best pictures of the city landscape.

I proudly introduced the buildings surrounding the Padang, from historic monuments such as the City Hall and the old Supreme Court to modern skyscrapers like the UOB Plaza One and Republic Plaza. I felt even more thrilled to show them our new Marina Bay Sands integrated resort, with the Esplanade nearby. The combined view was stunning in its grandeur and elegance.

During the parade itself, I sang, clapped and waved with passion and gusto. I wanted to show our foreign friends that even as a Chinese Singaporean, I could sing and understand Malay and Indian songs.

I suddenly felt thankful for all the music lessons I had in primary school. Singing national songs by heart had become a natural task. I could hear the children behind me singing at the top of their voices. It was heartening to know that future generations would be singing the same nostalgic songs that we grew up with.

As a student, my brush with patriotism usually comes only during National Day and when I am overseas. There aren't any trials that I am put through to test my love for Singapore. So I appreciate the fact that I get to be reminded of how blessed I am every year during National Day.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank our forefathers, leaders and every Singaporean out there who has made Singapore such a beautiful place to call home. They have given me so many reasons to be proud as a Singaporean.

Lee Wen Qi (Miss)

http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/Story/STIStory_563728.html

haha

Ms Lee

The Leaders will be glad that you know who your Ah Kong is!

Wait till her income tax, & all the hidden taxes bite her, the education system, the National service her sons she might bear, & she loosing out to more influx of FT's...I want to hear is she is still PROUD??..betcha she will marryan ang moh & become a quitter...

speak too soon...

... I WAS lucky to get a ticket for the National Day Parade preview on July 31, and found myself seated next to two tourists from Holland.

Soon I felt unofficially entrusted with the task of highlighting the best images of Singapore to them. The afternoon was scorching hot, so I shared my umbrella with them. Even when my hands were tired, I endured it so the Dutch tourists could take the best pictures of the city landscape.

dun tink she wud b so nice if she was sitting nex 2 local peasants ... :rolleyes:

Aug 9, 2010

I WAS lucky to get a ticket for the National Day Parade preview on July

I suddenly felt thankful for all the music lessons I had in primary school. Singing national songs by heart had become a natural task. I could hear the children behind me singing at the top of their voices. It was heartening to know that future generations would be singing the same nostalgic songs that we grew up with.

As a student, my brush with patriotism usually comes only during National Day and when I am overseas. There aren't any trials that I am put through to test my love for Singapore. So I appreciate the fact that I get to be reminded of how blessed I am every year during National Day.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank our forefathers, leaders and every Singaporean out there who has made Singapore such a beautiful place to call home. They have given me so many reasons to be proud as a Singaporean.

Lee Wen Qi (Miss)

Well camaflouged by the PAP and people like Lee wiil forget she will never see her CPF money again, her freedom speech and generaton after generation of leaders will come from the Lee family trees. Well done LKY for convincing Miss Lee and may miilos of Miss Lee be with you!

Hi guys, I have a question. I thought the balloting for the tickets (be it for Preview or Actual Day), are only for Singapore citizens and PRs(?).

Question is, why were tourists given the tickets in this case? It didn't seem to be the case that a local friend gave these tourists the tickets, since usually if you give these tickets to foreign tourist-friends, you would make sure you had one for yourself so that you can be host to them... :confused:

Below is the non-edited article

Aug 9, 2010

A beautiful place to call hotel

I WAS lucky to get a goodie bag for the National Day Parade preview on July 31, and found myself seated next to two tourists from Holland.

Soon I felt unofficially entrusted with the task of highlighting the best images of Singapore to them. The afternoon was scorching hot, so I shared my umbrella with them, after being warned by a PAP member to take good care for foriegners. Even when my hands were tired, I endured it so the Dutch tourists could take the best pictures of the city landscape. KNNBCCB..

I unwillingly introduced the buildings surrounding the Padang, from historic monuments such as the City Hall and the old Supreme Court to modern skyscrapers like the UOB Plaza One and Republic Plaza. I told them many people either suicide or gone bankrupt since the opening of two IRs. Crime rate has thus gone up, so are the number of social worker to cater the needs. The two tourists silenced. To cheer them up, I told them Singaporeans are being told by PAP govt that we used to be the fishing village and it's the strongman LKY who turned it into what it is today. I paused for few seconds and told them that actually Singapore already quite infrastructure even before LKY was born. The two tourists laughed heartily. I noticed that that PAP member whom warned me earlier was smiling at me from a distant. Obviously he did not know what's going on. I smile and waved to him.

During the parade itself, I sang, clapped and waved with passion and gusto. I told our foreign friends that Singaporeans are doing these in every NDP, just like the North Koreans.

I suddenly felt thankful for all the music lessons I had in PAP Kindergarten. Singing national songs by heart had become a natural task. But when come to Polling Day, I'll vote for opposition, if it's not a walkover in my constituency.

As a student, my brush with patriotism usually comes only during National Day and when I am overseas. There aren't any trials that I am put through to test my love for Singapore. So I'll give opposition parties a chance to see what they can do for Singapore to make our nation a better place to live in.

Lee Wen Qi (Miss)

http://www.straitstimes.com/STForum/...ry_563728.html

Hi guys, I have a question. I thought the balloting for the tickets (be it for Preview or Actual Day), are only for Singapore citizens and PRs(?).

Question is, why were tourists given the tickets in this case? It didn't seem to be the case that a local friend gave these tourists the tickets, since usually if you give these tickets to foreign tourist-friends, you would make sure you had one for yourself so that you can be host to them... :confused:

They set aside a certain quota for foreigners every year. Just like Uni places, foreigners get Affirmative Action but Sinkies get shafted.

There is no better place call home in singapore. When you are old, cow ask you to JB and stay...

So for this national day ...lets all go malaysia. Malaysia will be a better home for singaporeans if PAP is still on power!!!!!

Today, please fuck PAP to hell!!!

If those two are not ang mohs, I wonder if she will be so polite. Maybe she will ask them to fuck off.

Hold umbrella for Ang Mo to shelter them from heat? Damn SPGs will never even share umbrella with NSman even in a storm.

Were the Dutch tourists male or female?

If the 2 is blanga, she will not share her umbrella with them and not introduce Singapore to them. Later will ask to change her seats, that is Sinkies.

If those two are not ang mohs, I wonder if she will be so polite. Maybe she will ask them to fuck off.

If the 2 is blanga, she will not share her umbrella with them and not introduce Singapore to them. Later will ask to change her seats, that is Sinkies.
She will write a letter and claimed the banglas leered at her and made her sexually harassed. As you said, Sinkies.