• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

9 other songs that the SAF should ban

pillowtalk

The SAF has stopped the singing of the song “Purple Light”, and AWARE is proud to announce it on their FB page. They say “We were troubled that NSmen were bonding over misogynist lyrics about committing sexual violence against women. So we raised our concerns with MINDEF and SAF.”

Oh yes, stop the song…stop it because Singapore has been raising generations of men who beat their women, rape them, mistreat them, suppress their rights and make them serve us like slaves. Oh no, we’ve never treat our women like princesses, never wanted the best for them and never placed them first in our lives. Surely it must be because of this terrible, terrible song AWARE.

But while you’re at it, why not stop the singing of these other songs also?

1. Eh, ah, oh ah, infantry ah~
(Gibberish, does not promote intelligent thinking)

2. Training to be soldiers
(Promotes violence and fighting)

3. A for Alpha… we love Alpha…
(Simplistic, does not promote creative cognisience)

4. In the early morning march
With a fieldback on my back,
And an aching in my heart,
And my body full of sweat,
I’m a long long way from home,
And I miss my mama so…

(Soldiers should not be reliant on maternal support)

5. “Left toe, right toe keep up the tempo”
(Trance like tune – may promote cult behaviour)

6. They say that in the army, the sergeant very nice
you ask for early book out, they tell you CCB”
(Vulgarity)

7. When i was just a chao recruit, i ask my sergeant, what will i be?
Will i be PC? Will i be OC? Guess what he said to me…
Balls to you recruit, whatever will be, will be..
Your future i no time to see, drop 20 for me…
(Vulgarity. Promotes abuse of authority)

8. Far Far Away in the South China Sea Yah, I left, A girl
With tears in her eyes, I must go where the brave man dies!
(Encourages boys to ditch wives for extra-marital reasons)

9. I ask my girl,
To take a Walk,
Down Orchard Road,
Bypass Mandarin,
To Centrepoint,
Where we had lunch,
At MacDonalds’

There was one night,
There was no light,
So we used torchlight,

(Promotes pre-marital sex)

And for the record, Purple Light actually has rather moving lyrics. Crudness aside, after marching for 16km and singing these lyrics, I never felt more a soldier.

Purple Light,
At the warfront,
There is where,
My Buddy dies,
If I die,
would you bury me?
With my rifle and my buddy and me….

And when it comes to protecting our women, we will do so even if it means giving up our lives.

Think about that AWARE.

Source: Five Stars and a Moon

Btw are were anti war pop songs like 'wake me up when September ends'....'I dun want to be a hero' banned in SAF?

HK14K

Got any songs that say "I Hate NS"????

I really can't remember how to sing all those NS marching songs already even if the lyrics is written out

cunnosieur

These are good England educated songs...

My time NS....all the Hokkien songs, LJs and CBs....plus 18, 21, 369 gang songs etc...

But I told my CO that these are the BEST HOKKIEN RIFLEMEN FIGHTERS to defend and will die for S'pore.

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/nlhEAdPxIX4?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Ok, this one cheena poem during my time..I try to see can recall. Please correct if salah.

长儿十八去当兵,
我骂政府没良心,
辛辛苦苦去当兵,
两年出兵真开心,
谁知爱人变了心。

Think short of one line. Usually cheena poem must be pairs and 7 words each line.

Fishypie

Wonder if any oLder Birds rem an NS road march song which goes smth Like this:

If i were a farmer's son; and i were to marry..
i wouLd marry a farmer's daughter; more than any other..
Cos she can dig, and i can dig............:wink:

Once I had my pink IC. Now I have my 11B...

Once I used to strip my girl. Now I have to strip rifle...

Once I used to masturbate. Now I have to standby bed...

I wonder why should NSmen sing SAF song while inside SAF ? Aren't they had not enough of SAF ? Should sing pop songs la :*:

cunnosieur

KAMPONG HOKKIEN PENG NS VERSION
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/zYTGdi1w-Cs?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

MODERN 3G ARMY NS ENGLAND VERSION
<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/wt_x0BTg6OU?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

cunnosieur

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/R46PgEYLT28?feature=player_detailpage" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I STILL LOVE THE HOKKIEN PENG ERA...

Doesn't sinkie army boyz feel embarrassed to sing"Train to be a soldier..to fight for our land " ? Fight what ? Got war meh, can sg survive if there is a war ? Fucking joke song.

Poomer

Doesn't sinkie army boyz feel embarrassed to sing"Train to be a soldier..to fight for our land " ? Fight what ? Got war meh, can sg survive if there is a war ? Fucking joke song.

training to be soldiers, fight for our land, once in our lives, two years of our time, have you ever wondered why must we serve, becoz we have no choice and we lan lan have to serve have to serve.

my fav song. no hokkien gua lei my time.

training to be soldiers, fight for our land, once in our lives, two years of our time, have you ever wondered why must we serve, becoz we have no choice and we lan lan have to serve have to serve.

my fav song. no hokkien gua lei my time.

U not embarrass to sing this song ?