• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

84 arrested in island-wide drug bust

Space Invaders

84 arrested in island-wide drug bust

Posted: 12 October 2012 2141 hrs

display_image.php

CNB officers with a suspect whom they arrested. (Photo: CNB)

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Central Narcotics Bureau (CNB) officers have arrested 84 people in an island-wide drug bust over five days.

Drugs worth over S$124,600 were seized in the blitz, which took place from 8 to 12 October.

The haul included 825g of heroin and over 100g of "Ice".

In a media release, CNB highlighted two cases, with the first unfolding at Woodlands Checkpoint in the early hours on 9 October.

In a routine check of incoming vehicles, CNB officers found a suspicious bundle hidden in the battery compartment of a Malaysian-registered motorcycle.

The 20-year-old rider was searched, and surrendered a bundle -- believed to be heroin hidden in his groin area.

Further search of the motorcycle yielded two more bundles -- also believed to be heroin -- from the air filter compartment.

In total, CNB officers recovered 500g of heroin, 590 Erimin-5 tablets, 20 Ecstasy tablets and 27g of "Ice" from the man and the motorcycle.

In the second case, CNB arrested a 31-year-old Singaporean man on suspicion of trafficking drugs at Kim Tian Place.

On 8 October, CNB officers raided the man's flat and arrested him.

A 32-year-old Singaporean female was also arrested in the flat for suspected drug abuse.

Officers searched the HDB flat and seized some 140g of heroin from the man's bedroom.

- CNA/xq

Why the plain clothes everytime carry a sling bag on them?

lianbeng thought that ahpek was pervert.:D hehe...joking lah!

Not me la. I am here posting and replying to u:D I think hor its bro hokkien up lorry is it. :D

lianbeng said lucky u replied confirmed u not there liao.:D