• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

8 things i find strange about our govt

ps07857

taken from another website.... enjoy

1. K. Shanmugam telling you that bad service is better than self-service.

2. Lee Kuan Yew scolding Singaporeans by using vocabulary from the British Empire. Example 'high falutin', 'kunckle duster', 'daft'.

3. Yacob Ibrahim's inability to count. He can't tell the difference between a once in 50 year event and a once in 5 year event.

4. Lim Swee Say's inability to articulate his thoughts and incohesive thoughts (I feel like a rich man every month looking at my CPF statement)

5. Lim Swee Say's inability to sing and dance. Remember 'Upturn the Downturn'?

6. Goh Chok Tong calling you a quitter while his daughter was and still is happily living in the UK.

7. Wong Kan Seng's extraordinary ability to keep his job versus his equally extraordinary inability to do his job.

8. Mah Bow Tan's inability to predict the future -whether it is is Goal 2010 or the demand for HDB flats.

PS: Wanted to add Lee Hsien Loong thinking you should eat Mee Siam with hum but that is an old joke. :)

I don't find any of this strange at all.
They are all overpaid and over rated (by themselves).

sinkie dun find it strange, they think that is how it should work, because their lord told them that is normal and they follow.