• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious 65 new cases, 17 unlinked, total 1114

Leepotism

SINGAPORE — The Ministry of Health (MOH) on Friday (April 3) reported 65 new cases of Covid-19, bringing the total numbers of infections here to 1,114.

Of the new cases, Associate Professor Kenneth Mak, director of medical services at MOH, said that nine are imported, while 39 are linked to previous cases. The remaining 17 are, as yet, unlinked cases.

“Epidemiological investigations and contact tracing continue to see whether we can establish further links in these 17 cases,” said Assoc Prof Mak during a multi-ministry task force briefing that was held immediately after Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong addressed the nation.

In his address, PM Lee announced that most workplaces, except for essential services and key economic sectors, will be shut down temporarily as part of the Government’s stricter measures to “minimise physical contact” and keep the Covid-19 outbreak in check.

STORY CONTINUES BELOW ADVERTISEMENT

During the briefing, Assoc Prof Mak said that 235 patients have been discharged from acute hospital care, while 401 patients have been transferred to either a community isolation facility or into a private hospital.

“These patients remain well, but are still awaiting for their test results to turn negative before they can in fact be released back into the community,” he said.

Read also: Covid-19: 49 more cases in Singapore, Mustafa Centre among 3 new clusters

Assoc Prof Mak added that 47 patients have been released from isolation, and “they remain well where they are at home”.

Of the confirmed cases, 473 are still in hospital, and 25 are in critical condition in the intensive care unit.

Five people have died from complications due to Covid-19 infection, including an 86-year-old Singaporean woman that was reported earlier on Friday.

Read also: Covid-19: Govt announces closures of non-essential workplaces, schools from April 7 and 8

“We expect cases to continue to increase with each day,” said Assoc Prof Mak. “This is more related to infection exposure from either imported cases, or from others, who had been in the community before we imposed our first set of safe distancing measures.”

Assoc Prof Mak said that it will take time for the safe distancing measures to take full effect, and the expansion of these measures is a precautionary step.

“It is designed to further reduce public circulation, to reduce the opportunities for people to interact closely, and therefore to reduce the risk of person-to-person spread,” he said.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/covid-19-65-more-cases-spore-including-17-unlinked-cases

We expect cases to continue to increase with each day,” said Assoc Prof Mak. “This is more related to infection exposure from either imported cases, or from others, who had been in the community before we imposed our first set of safe distancing measures.”

Assoc Prof Mak said that it will take time for the safe distancing measures to take full effect, and the expansion of these measures is a precautionary step.
KNN it is worrying that even a Prof think social distancing can work KNN just rook at public transportation and markets is enough said liao KNN

If sinkies were encouraged to use masks from months back, the community spread wouldn't have gotten so bad. Fuck WHO, Fuck US CDC, Fuck PAP.

KNN it is worrying that even a Prof think social distancing can work KNN just rook at public transportation and markets is enough said liao KNN
They are bureaucrats at the end of the day. All have risen to their level of incompetence. Refer to The Peter Principle.

The Peter Principle is an observation that the tendency in most organizational hierarchies, such as that of a corporation, is for every employee to rise in the hierarchy through promotion until they reach a level of respective incompetence.

Do you know how much a prof salary?
Do you think he go wet market himself or his maid?
Do you think he take public transport or drive car??

Announced at 4pm is 65. If they announced at 10pm, sure above hundred. They just spaced it out to tomorrow. Mischievous isn't it.
yes.u are right.if reach 3 digits..wil shift 30 to tomm. if tomm 3 digits again..will push another 30 to tomm.untill the last tomm tomm tomm is 2 digits

65 new cases, 17 unlinked, total 1114.

05AFB446-C80D-424E-B057-ABE968FB4247.gif

yes.u are right.if reach 3 digits..wil shift 30 to tomm. if tomm 3 digits again..will push another 30 to tomm.untill the last tomm tomm tomm is 2 digits
Hahaha, what they call that. Creative additional maths :biggrin: :roflmao: