• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

6223-8888

Put on perennial hold
'Can SIA state how many times they expect callers to call back?'
MR CHEONG WENG THIAM: 'Is Singapore Airlines (SIA) aware of the difficulty in calling their contact line on 6223-8888? The line is perennially busy and callers are always greeted with this message: 'The lines are still busy, you may want to call us later'. Can SIA state how many times they expect callers to call back? And, when one does get through, one is put on hold for 45 minutes and more.'

... MR CHEONG WENG THIAM: 'Is Singapore Airlines (SIA) aware of the difficulty in calling their contact line on 6223-8888? The line is perennially busy and callers are always greeted with this message: 'The lines are still busy, you may want to call us later'. Can SIA state how many times they expect callers to call back? And, when one does get through, one is put on hold for 45 minutes and more.'
u mus b joking ... hotline is 4 customers 2 call ... u expect dem 2 call their own hotline? ... 4 wat? ...

madmansg

that number is for NS slaves. So they can wait 2 years also can. Priority FT number is unlisted and only given out selectively.

theblackhole

you try calling any gahment or stat board department..knn you wait till u got heart attack man! this is a massive machine you're dealing with...faceless and mercilessly brutal!

theblackhole

press 1..press 3...press 5...press 1...press 3...press your neh neh lah!!!..press and press and wait and wait until you pee in your pants and bleed in your brain!!! knn! first world society...now in recess...KNN!

JinGanKor

press 1..press 3...press 5...press 1...press 3...press your neh neh lah!!!..press and press and wait and wait until you pee in your pants and bleed in your brain!!! knn! first world society...now in recess...KNN!

"your call is very important to us., please hold", average i have to hear 60 times of this message is i have to make a phone call to them.

annexa

Aiyah, you see, especially for those mini-seri and static boards, the $$ go to paying for directors worth CEO pay. So no money to hire enough staff to answer phone call. 1 staff report to 5 Directors and do 5 director work while paid 5 time less than what 1 director earns. That's why the whole place is so fucked loh!

zack123

Truly damn irritating to call their helpline. Most of the time i'll just ask the office to liase with the travel agency to avoid the nuisance.

Despite that still think SIA has one of the better services around, though not the best. Thus prefer to travel with them...:o