• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$4million Sin and go 407kmh! Any takers?

Zeitgeist

<object width="480" height="295"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3nHN2rxq1YU&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3nHN2rxq1YU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed></object>

TeeKee

Re: $4million Sin and go 407kmh! Any takers?

maybe him?

430_20080927_001.jpg

Zenra2OO3

<object width="480" height="295"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/3nHN2rxq1YU&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3nHN2rxq1YU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed></object>

The Burgatti Veyron!!! Chio! It's not guaranteed that when one has the money, one will necessarily get the car. This is not an assembly-line car, but rather the builders construct the car personally. There is a long, long queue for the car, and so far, I heard only one Singaporean managed to purchase the car, maybe because he is ahead of the queue line.

silverfox@

If the car is going so fast, how come the camera can catch the wheel spinning and be in front of the car catching the angle of the front bonnet? :o

silverfox@

high speed camera?

In order for the camera to be able to take a full view of the car's front bonnet while the car is speeding, the camera must be on another vehicle which is moving even faster than the car shown in the video.

If not, its just video illusions. :o

Zeitgeist

In order for the camera to be able to take a full view of the car's front bonnet while the car is speeding, the camera must be on another vehicle which is moving even faster than the car shown in the video.

If not, its just video illusions. :o

I don't know what you are driving at!(pun intended OBVIOUSLY):biggrin:

I believe you were actually describing the filming before the actual attempt at demonstrating the capability to reach the top speed of 407 kmph!. Note the attempt starts at 5 mins into the video!

I went thru the video a few times to check the the part of the bonnet angle as well as the spinning wheel. It was in the wet, wasn't it? If you look at the background, you can get the perspective of the speed and it was nothing like anything over 120 kmph! That was not part of the high speed run!

During the high speed test itself, views from the car were all from internal on-board cameras! No cameras will remain attached in the slipstream of air flowing over the car during the run as well as the law of aerodynamics that will prevent the attaining of the top speed possible by anything protruding from the car's body that is not part of the original design!

Anybody disagrees?:biggrin:!

silverfox@

I don't know what you are driving at!(pun intended OBVIOUSLY):biggrin:

I believe you were actually describing the filming before the actual attempt at demonstrating the capability to reach the top speed of 407 kmph!. Note the attempt starts at 5 mins into the video!

I went thru the video a few times to check the the part of the bonnet angle as well as the spinning wheel. It was in the wet, wasn't it? If you look at the background, you can get the perspective of the speed and it was nothing like anything over 120 kmph! That was not part of the high speed run!

During the high speed test itself, views from the car were all from internal on-board cameras! No cameras will remain attached in the slipstream of air flowing over the car during the run as well as the law of aerodynamics that will prevent the attaining of the top speed possible by anything protruding from the car's body that is not part of the original design!

Anybody disagrees?:biggrin:!

In the video, the car itself has an actual speedometer. But only the footage of the external one was shown and not the actual one.

Just raising my doubts on the video. Even if it's really achievable, you would need a special venue, special track and must have eyes that don't go blurry when the speed reaches over 250km/h.

you can have as much pun as you wish, I am just raising some doubts that's all.

In the video, the car itself has an actual speedometer. But only the footage of the external one was shown and not the actual one.

Just raising my doubts on the video. Even if it's really achievable, you would need a special venue, special track and must have eyes that don't go blurry when the speed reaches over 250km/h.

you can have as much pun as you wish, I am just raising some doubts that's all.

actual the external one is a much better and much accurate type of industrial grade system. Which cost $$$$. Why would anyone want to use the inaccurate speedometer of the car, when you have a much better one.
you are not a gadget person are you? you probably not technical and very bad in engineering.

Zeitgeist

The speed measuring device is GPS based and mounted behind the front windscreen. YUP! you are right about the availability of roads to make use of what you are paying for and whether you have the required motor skills and physical conditioning to drive at that level! But then people who buy this car do it for the ceremony of power and success! Clinton666 would be the kind of guy who'll buy it!:biggrin:

there's no benefit of the doubts or you are just trying to be a typical skeptical sinkie?

We've been conditioned by PAP for the last 50 years!:biggrin:

TeeKee

actual the external one is a much better and much accurate type of industrial grade system. Which cost $$$$. Why would anyone want to use the inaccurate speedometer of the car, when you have a much better one.
you are not a gadget person are you? you probably not technical and very bad in engineering.

dunno about you, there's some time delay in GPS signal, i wonder the accuracy or the response time of a speedo with GPS technology?

http://www.globalspec.com/FeaturedP...VGPS200C_200_Hz_Speed_Distance_Sensor/57378/0