• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

43 Temasek Junior College staff members fell ill after consuming food prepared by Chilli Api; 8 hospitalised

Halal food is hazardous to health

They have to use a halal caterer because some of the staff members belong to the 'no pok' tribe. Must be inclusive. :wink:

Halal caterers are making a killing, because most govt events hire them by default.

Those of you who read the article would have realized that this is not the first time this has happened to the caterer Chilli Api. In 2019, there was another case.

" In 2019, Chilli Api had its food hygiene grade cut to C after 24 employees of Jurong Polyclinic who consumed the food developed symptoms of gastroenteritis."

Obviously they have not learned their lesson. Even if their operations are not suspended permanently, never engage them under any circumstances. Even better if you can find out the names of the owners and make sure you never engage any of their new companies doing business under new names.

Accident waiting to happen. Singapore Muslim cut cost and just owning the halal license but hiring non halal pork eaters Chinese PRC to work as cook and kitchen helpers. These Chinese PRC are scum with no sense of kitchen hygiene

Those of you who read the article would have realized that this is not the first time this has happened to the caterer Chilli Api. In 2019, there was another case.

" In 2019, Chilli Api had its food hygiene grade cut to C after 24 employees of Jurong Polyclinic who consumed the food developed symptoms of gastroenteritis."

Obviously they have not learned their lesson. Even if their operations are not suspended permanently, never engage them under any circumstances. Even better if you can find out the names of the owners and make sure you never engage any of their new companies doing business under new names.

walao happen before why license no kena gantong

This is indication that Temasek Junior College should not have ordered halal food. Char siew rice would have been the best option for all...

SINGAPORE: A total of 43 Temasek Junior College (TJC) staff members fell ill with gastroenteritis symptoms after consuming food prepared by Chilli Api Catering on Mar 12, the school said on Monday (Mar 15).

Eight of them are currently hospitalised and are in stable condition, principal Low Ay Nar said.

More at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...-staff-ill-8-hospitalised-chilli-api-14412548
Serve them right, Bedok South hawker centre directly opposite their school, they cannot send a few staff members to tarpau for everyone? KNS, at least give some business to the hawkers there lah. That hawker centre is quite good, go there and buy halal, indian food, etc. hope they lau sai until their backsides are raw. Everyone is so fancy now adays, must cater this and cater that. fucking stupid. don't they know that these caterers are owned by rich bosses, and all hire FTs for cheap labour. Its much better to support you local hawker uncles and aunties.

instead of serving nasi lemak, they must have served nasty alamak.

This is PAPigs MPs third world policy , go n see where these ppl come from theit hygiene level will make u vomit, even massage women in palour n chicken can get PR,tks to josephine for her great job

Serve them right, Bedok South hawker centre directly opposite their school, they cannot send a few staff members to tarpau for everyone? KNS, at least give some business to the hawkers there lah. That hawker centre is quite good, go there and buy halal, indian food, etc. hope they lau sai until their backsides are raw. Everyone is so fancy now adays, must cater this and cater that. fucking stupid. don't they know that these caterers are owned by rich bosses, and all hire FTs for cheap labour. Its much better to support you local hawker uncles and aunties.
All ministries have a big budget to spend. They have to finish their allocated budget so that it will not be cut the following year. That is the mentality of our civil service. If order from hawker centre will not use up all the budget

This is indication that Temasek Junior College should not have ordered halal food. Char siew rice would have been the best option for all...
this is indication that it may change its name to tummysick junior college.

This is more dangerous than Covid.

Accident waiting to happen. Singapore Muslim cut cost and just owning the halal license but hiring non halal pork eaters Chinese PRC to work as cook and kitchen helpers. These Chinese PRC are scum with no sense of kitchen hygiene
That most likely is how john tan operates.

I like Chilli Api food
takeaways from hawker center is not good enough for these teachers