• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

40% increase in illegal parking fine from 1 July 2021

aerobwala

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-28 at 9.05.45 PM.jpeg

Increase in frivolous fines to replenish emptying govt coffers.

There you go. :cool:

PAP need more $$$ now.

Those 'free' masks, vaccines, hand sanitizers and tokens etc aren't really free you know? :wink:

And I bet a fortune has been spent creating Covid-related propaganda online and in print. :cool:

Those 'free' masks, vaccines, hand sanitizers and tokens etc aren't really free you know? :wink:

And I bet a fortune has been spent creating Covid-related propaganda online and in print. :cool:

Not forgetting if Temasek is still making a profit or losses during this pandemic.

No increase in speeding fines?

Actually if they invest in lots of speed traps will catch and fine many many many Singaporean drivers. Will make so much money! And Singapore so small easy to enforce payment of fines!

I recommend that all fines should be based on a percentage of the price of the car's COE....it is only fair especially if you can afford the ridiculous price for a piece of paper entitlement to own a car, you should be rich enough to pay more.

K L N

This is Goodest news.
Those Cheapos who parked indiscrimately and blocked others deserved min fine $2,000.

And 9 Demerit points.

K L N

Every morning, Cheapos save on parking.
Will park at the bay for garbage truck to enter the garbage bin Ctr.

The driver , no choice,
ended up blasting his horn.

These Pariah Cheapos must be fined heavily.

@JohnTan
Well done PAP.

KNN that's for ura fines KNN tp fines are then the heavy duty kind eg double yellow line fire hyrant etc KNN

40% increase is nutting ... sinkies shud b gr8fool dat their cars r not confiscated ...

First increase hawkers' rental, now increase traffic fines. Piss and poop is definitely running out of money liao.