• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$300 for 2 crabs at Clarke Quay

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - $300 for 2 crabs at Clarke Quay</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>PAPalBull <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:34 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>22097.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
Tourists_charge-topImage.jpg

Victim is showing how cheng was was his lumpar when he got the bill.
Wah, get crabs at Desker Road oso not so costly.
Surely one of our super kaypoh bros here must know which is the restaurant involved? Can tell or not?
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

liketogossip

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - $300 for 2 crabs at Clarke Quay</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>PAPalBull <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:34 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>22097.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>

Isnt the Meat more expensive? One for $60.
</TR></TBODY></TABLE></TR></TBODY>

Look at his gold watch, must be a Rolex. He walked with his eyes opened. Its an honest mistake.

lolex lah!...bought from the back lanes in Manila...or Bangkok:biggrin: the crabs must be extremely fresh, caught off SINgapore River..that is why so expensive! what a crap!..

anyway..fools rushes in, where Angels fear to thread...we hear the sound of, 'tok, tok, tok', when they walked through that door...'tok cai tow'...tok tok tok...

Wanbao showed the full receipt, i think it's Haven Seafood restaurant or something :cool::cool::cool::cool:

Dunno what meat they order, 2 meat dishes for $120, siao 1, this restaurant really jialat, LOL

LonewolfAlfa

hahaha!

last week, 2 of us ate at jumbo, 2 x chillicrab, 6 mantou, 1 plate sotong kia, 1 plate butter prawn - about $110 only

the service charge + the GST account for almost 15% of the entire bill..

uniquely singapore leh..:biggrin:

1. this is eating with both eyes shut.
2. what can you imagine the price would be, eating out at clarke quay?
3. pinoy still thinks that he is eating in some roadside stalls in downtown manila or what.
4. wake up and smell the coffee!

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
For crabs lover Mattar road Seafood at Old Airport Hawker Center serves the best pepper crab.

However, when I was there last week, saw 2 other stalls selling Sri Lanken crab at $22 per kg. It's a steal ( Sheng Siong is selling $27 for Malaysia m&d Crab). Tau pau one each for crab meehoon and chilli crab. Bloody worth the $, though the chilli paste use for the crab isn't the original kind of taste.

They thought he was a Mexican drug lord !

Unfortunately its not mentioned where the guy is from or the name of the restaurant.

Spore is getting too expensive for Sporeans. Expensive chicken rice & now expensive crabs. :smile:

Makes one terrified of trying any new restaurants out there. :rolleyes:

KuanTi01

Quote:"They thought he was a Mexican drug lord !"

Closer to home! Myanmar's drug lord, maybe!:biggrin:

This type of price can go & eat abalone & lobster!:biggrin:

still those crabs are very much cheaper than sdp's craps. that guy paid only $700 while chee's craps bankrupted him.

yellow people

still those crabs are very much cheaper than sdp's craps. that guy paid only $700 while chee's craps bankrupted him.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWVhn-ckIcE&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/PWVhn-ckIcE&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

This pig leetahbar here is free!

bigbossman

Next time eat crab don't wear TShirt with USA flag. People think he is tourist or American, so charge $700 lor :biggrin:

hossey

By the way , you have not stated the crab specie and it's size ( or weight ) . If you are eating Alaskan or Snow crab , the price will be very cheap for each crab, I spend about $300 to $350 for each Alaskan crab at the restaurant . Sometimes when I buy from the Seafood importer , each crab is already $$230 for an almost 2.5kg crab.

Please clarify before we all think the restaurant cheated you.