• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

30% of A-level sinkie students do not enter local university, who fault?

tomychua

Article Source: https://goo.gl/fdgqtj

Should all Singaporeans be given a spot in local Unis without considering merit?

12803239_1712446015634549_8457542672404485970_n.jpg

ASS trying to ass trying to spread misinformation regarding the number of A level students not going into our local Unis.

Just because they are Singaporeans, it doesn't mean they should be automatically given a spot in Uni.

It was also reported out of the 30%, there are some who chose not to go into a local uni. So the numbers are actually lesser for those who wants to go to local uni but their results are good enough to enter!

And stop using foreigners as an excuses claiming they are all given a place but not Singaporeans. In fact, that there is a cap of the numbers of foreigners are allowed to study in our Unis!

Furthermore, these foreigners, who are subject to more stringent admissions criteria, are admitted over and above the places set aside for Singaporeans!

Source: http://ifaq.gov.sg/MOE/apps/fcd_faq...fCZiostgIdWS+7x06wnMYkhHt3v2yH5ky0=#FAQ_30587

Of course sinkie fault. Too stupid to enter univeraity why blame foreigners take up their places? These foreigners are all on scholarship, carefully selected by the panel, destined to excel in their respective fields and contribute to the economy. Sinkies should spend time reflecting why they do not qualify for uni, and why sinkies who qualify for local universities not many get scholarships. Foreigners are better, full stop. :cool:

You have relatives raped by foreigner before

Why they get raped? Because they dun understand foreign culture enough! Job go to foreigner? Because you never plp foreigner bossman enough. Everyone loves to have their lampar massage. Go reflect. :cool:

U really have relatives raped before.
That explain your PTSD signs.

U really have relatives raped before.
That explain your PTSD signs.

Maybe his relatives not raped but fucked by ang mo, so now developed stockholm syndrome towards ang mo, hehehehehe............. :D

Mojito is female foreigner .

Article Source: https://goo.gl/fdgqtj

Should all Singaporeans be given a spot in local Unis without considering merit?

12803239_1712446015634549_8457542672404485970_n.jpg

ASS trying to ass trying to spread misinformation regarding the number of A level students not going into our local Unis.

Just because they are Singaporeans, it doesn't mean they should be automatically given a spot in Uni.

It was also reported out of the 30%, there are some who chose not to go into a local uni. So the numbers are actually lesser for those who wants to go to local uni but their results are good enough to enter!

And stop using foreigners as an excuses claiming they are all given a place but not Singaporeans. In fact, that there is a cap of the numbers of foreigners are allowed to study in our Unis!

Furthermore, these foreigners, who are subject to more stringent admissions criteria, are admitted over and above the places set aside for Singaporeans!

Source: http://ifaq.gov.sg/MOE/apps/fcd_faq...fCZiostgIdWS+7x06wnMYkhHt3v2yH5ky0=#FAQ_30587

I studied abroad

Just because the university's website stated so does not mean it really is so. There are too many examples of foreigner on scholarship that came with additional tuition to help them get up to speed with local students. Tax payers paid for their degrees, their lodging, their expenses and their tuition all for just a sliver of hope that they will stay to become Singaporeans. WTF

I have at least 2 classmates and knew countless others who went overseas for their degrees. Some came back but majority do not. Interestingly, those who earned degrees from US/ UK and came back are all doing very well - with locals reporting into them.

Can go angmo university mah.

Why must be stucked to Singapore?

Anyone is free to go anywhere they want.

At least you can have an A level and be thankful for that.

In some countries they can't even get a meal.

Can go angmo university mah.

Why must be stucked to Singapore?

Anyone is free to go anywhere they want.

At least you can have an A level and be thankful for that.

In some countries they can't even get a meal.

In some countries you can't even grow up to the age to take A levels.

Foreigners are good. I would prefer to have more foreigners in our universities even if they could hardly speak English.

how come when sinkies want to go to university in their own country its based on meritocracy,just because they are singaporean doesnt mean they deserve to go to uni they have to earn the right,but when it comes to serving NS its a priviledge?

70 percent why do you vote for this?i didnt know sinkies are so magnanimous so kind and sharing,every year spend 1 billion dollars and 40 percent of the money goes to educating foreigners.

Why is it,,in this day and age,,it seems university is the be all and end all when there are heaps of proof that it is just a stepping stone in life?? Have degree does not mean success,,,if not all degree holders are millionaires...

30,% does not support pap
The figure is about right
Let those oppo rot in hell