• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

30 cents too pricey for a disposable cup

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Dec 21, 2008
YOUR LETTERS
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>30 cents too pricey for a disposable cup
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->Recently, at the Zion Road Food Centre, I ordered a cup of soya bean milk from a stall.
I had a choice of two sizes - a small cup of the drink cost $1.20, a big one was $1.50.
I ordered a big one and asked for an extra disposable cup so that I could share the drink with my son.
The woman at the stall said the disposable cup would cost 30 cents.
In the end, I changed my order to a small cup of drink, and told her I did not need the extra disposable cup.
I am not against paying for an extra cup, but surely a flimsy disposable one does not cost 30cents?
Perhaps the Consumers Association of Singapore could comment on this. Sylvia Seah (Ms)

VIBGYOR

you see why people behave this way is due to the efforts of the pap regime led by lky, who is a social darwinist. he's trying play God, at the end he fucked up the entire country.

so if you want to fuck up everything in your life, just try to play God okay?

i guess this is how wars, famine, drought, and human suffering came about.

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Dec 21, 2008
YOUR LETTERS
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>30 cents too pricey for a disposable cup
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->Recently, at the Zion Road Food Centre, I ordered a cup of soya bean milk from a stall.
I had a choice of two sizes - a small cup of the drink cost $1.20, a big one was $1.50.
I ordered a big one and asked for an extra disposable cup so that I could share the drink with my son.
The woman at the stall said the disposable cup would cost 30 cents.
In the end, I changed my order to a small cup of drink, and told her I did not need the extra disposable cup.
I am not against paying for an extra cup, but surely a flimsy disposable one does not cost 30cents?
Perhaps the Consumers Association of Singapore could comment on this. Sylvia Seah (Ms)
She should make her own soya bean drink, bring along 2 cups and then think of climbing out of the well later stage in her life.

DerekLeung

He tried controlling everything like suppressing wages like labour!

He help himself to high salaries.

eeoror88

Reminds me of those idiots who ask for 4 or five packets of chilli sauce for one packet of chicken rice !!!

Sianzzzz !!!

angie II

Reminds me of those idiots who ask for 4 or five packets of chilli sauce for one packet of chicken rice !!!

Sianzzzz !!!

aiya mai kay-kau la...

1 customer 5 pkts.
bud u will get returning customer + more by word of mouth.
so u will have to pack more chillies = u rugi on chillies :eek:

char_jig_kar

ic. i guess the soya milk stall charging customer thirty cents for a disposable cup is reasonable for many of the formers in this thread.

Sianzzzz !!!
Actually I am impressed with this hawker as he seems to follow the developed world where they know how to handle this kind of cheapskates. Instead of refusing to provide the cup, he has placed a pricing on it so that there is no gain for the customer nor is there a loss for him. Eventually people will start to charge for the extra packets of chilli as they do in the west to handle unreasonable customers.

This lady needs to know that he is not in the business of selling disposable cups but the drink.

char_jig_kar

wat are u talking about? fast food restaurants all over the world let the customers to help themselves with the ketchup, serviettes, salt and peppers. and spore is starting to follow this practice. and now u are advocating to revert back to treating chilli packages as controlled items??

char_jig_kar

should the macdonald charge the customer for a cup of plain water?? plastic cup has got a price tag isn't it? it doesn't drop from the sky, but should the food vendor charge the customers for the plastic cup?? i guess many of the forumers here are pretty much brainwashed by the system liao, unknowingly. even they kpkb on the PAP, the system. but whenever comes to screw up service, their attitudes are just like the PAP.