• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$3 cab surcharge at RWS

MarrickG

maresorts12.jpg

VISITORS to Resorts World Sentosa (RWS) will have to pay a premium to take a taxi from the integrated resort when it opens next week.

Four taxi companies have confirmed that they will impose a $3 surcharge for trips that begin at the IR.

Premier Taxis will be the first - it will start charging on Jan 18 - followed by SMRT on Jan 20 and Prime Taxis on Jan 28.

Trans-Cab will follow suit, but has not confirmed a start date. Smart Cabs said it will join in, if most of the other companies impose the surcharge.

The lone exception: ComfortDelgro, which is far and away the largest taxi company in Singapore.

The companies that are imposing the surcharge say they are doing it to ensure taxi drivers will find it worth their while to cross into Sentosa.

Microsoft

The companies that are imposing the surcharge say they are doing it to ensure taxi drivers will find it worth their while to cross into Sentosa.

Dis part i realli dun understand... taxi driving into sentosa... no issue even got jam since their meter ish on... taxi will most likely able to pick up passenger leaving sentosa... again no issue since meter ish on... OI!! 1 2 increase fare jus say so... worth simi lansai while? Everyday driving around the island looking for passenger bery worthwhile meh? :oIo:

scoobyhoo

what is $3 to the rich sinkies and those visit there? should impose surcharge $10 which will be easier to count for the taxi driver.

shelltox

ai yah , what's the $3 compared to the $100 entrance fee and the tution fees you are going to pay the casino.

Dis part i realli dun understand... taxi driving into sentosa... no issue even got jam since their meter ish on... taxi will most likely able to pick up passenger leaving sentosa... again no issue since meter ish on... OI!! 1 2 increase fare jus say so... worth simi lansai while? Everyday driving around the island looking for passenger bery worthwhile meh? :oIo:

1. bro, there is no garment in sinkieland transport network.
2. plain useless and sitting duck, our lta and ptc (public transport council) etc.
3. suka suka, impose levy here and there.
4. it is mindless and senseless having so many levies and surcharges in sinkieland from cab cos.
5. and yet, there is little change in services or travelling time.

The same can be said for the gov't in Spore.

Why have so many multi-million $$$ MPs :confused:

If all the MPs died in an accident no one would notice. The civil serive is capable enough to run things on a day to day basis :rolleyes:

Microsoft

Not no garment but rather eberything is control by the bloody garment.

2. plain useless and sitting duck, our lta and ptc (public transport council) etc.
3. suka suka, impose levy here and there.
4. it is mindless and senseless having so many levies and surcharges in sinkieland from cab cos.

The intenton of serving the public had long being gone... Now dis retards oni interest is to make moni...

5. and yet, there is little change in services or travelling time.

Dis is the best... 20 yrs ago when the population is oni bout half of now, they tell u bus interval 10-15mins wait... now the population had almost double and they still tell u 10-15mins wait... Wah! Maths so goot... no wonder get 3.8m per annual lah...:oIo:

Nowadays... at peak hrs... almost everybus got left over passengers who can't squeeze up... situ at bus stop near my hse... The oni goot thing ish... i m getting free breast massage every morning...:biggrin::biggrin:

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Dis is the best... 20 yrs ago when the population is oni bout half of now, they tell u bus interval 10-15mins wait... now the population had almost double and they still tell u 10-15mins wait... Wah! Maths so goot... no wonder get 3.8m per annual lah...:oIo:

Nowadays... at peak hrs... almost everybus got left over passengers who can't squeeze up... situ at bus stop near my hse... The oni goot thing ish... i m getting free breast massage every morning...:biggrin::biggrin:

I think you are confuse, it's interval they are refering. Maybe you are saying that is what they promise but neber come true.:biggrin::biggrin:

Hello friends, you think this $3 is bigger than the gu chia lian izzit?looking at the above pic,this kind of queue will take 2 hours. I will rather go around the streets looking for passengers.