• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2nd high ranking ICA charge for Corruption

csi88

Nowadays it seemed like corruptions is on the rise with the economy so bad.But the most surprising is it involves high ranking officers.

kuntakinte

Please la..... it is just that they were not caught that's all.

They are only reported or caught because these morons get greedier and the offerors reported them to get even as no more business is forthcoming.

Nowadays it seemed like corruptions is on the rise with the economy so bad.But the most surprising is it involves high ranking officers.

DOM the Clown

"The Lumbar One Most Collupted Official......*ahem*.....is not caught yet!"
leekwanyew.jpg

Pica_NA

The "TOP" Management of Sinkiland are not caught yet.... because the is corrupted from top down and well-diverse to all depts/sector/body......

TeeKee

super-scaled civil servant pays still not enough?

how about a ministerial payrise to stamp out corruption?

saratogas

Lets refresh our minds with this,

The announcement came after Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said last month that government ministers should be earning much more than their $1.2 million Singapore dollars (US$790,000; EUR590,000) salaries to bring them in line with a standard domestic benchmark. His remarks caused much public debate about ministerial pay, which many see as already being too high.

Defense Minister Teo Chee Hean, who is also the minister in charge of the civil service, told Parliament on Monday that the salary adjustment would come in two steps. The first would raise salaries to S$1.6 million (US$1.06 million; EUR790,000) by the end of this year. In 2008, the salaries will jump again to S$1.92 million (US$1.27 million; EUR0.95 million), an increase of 60 percent over the current salaries.

"For the public service to remain an attractive employer, our terms must keep pace with the private sector," Teo said. "We do not seek to lead the market, but to keep pace with it."

The high salaries for ministers have caused grumbling in this wealthy, tightly controlled city-state. The ruling People's Action Party has said ministers' and civil servants' pay must be high enough to attract the best talent and prevent corruption.

pia

What's the news? How much involved and for what crime?

melzp

There are more, more to that.
1. more people,depts. involved, but not caught
2. more free drinks and free sex
3. more nationalities involved as it involved syndicate..ie..Thai, Phils,
Indo, India, Sri Lanka.....all that u can think of

captainxerox

dsp rank. i think equivalent to ltc in saf, so not superscale yet. these civil servants damn dumb, bribe so small also take. deserve to be caught.

Senior ICA officer charged with accepting S$140,000 in bribes
Posted: 06 November 2008 1033 hrs

SINGAPORE: A high-ranking immigration officer was charged in court on Thursday with accepting S$140,000 in bribes.

54-year-old Dong Ching Jit, who's a deputy superintendent with the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) faced 12 charges of taking bribes with amounts varying from S$5,000 to S$48,000 from a syndicate between December 2004 and April 2005.

In return, Dong will extend the social visit passes of Chinese and Vietnamese nationals, who may not have qualified for such extensions.

Dong committed the offences while he was performing the duties of customer services manager at ICA's Visitor Services Centre.

Investigations revealed that Dong would either grant the social visit pass extensions personally, or instruct his staff to do so.

He has been suspended since March 2007.

Under the Prevention of Corruption Act, Dong could be jailed for up to five years or fined up to S$100,000 or both if convicted.

Dong's case has been fixed for a pre-trial conference on November 18.

BlueCat

i guess he must be trying to stop taking those bribes and those snakeheads got angry with him,so call the CPIB or ICA's hotline to report him.
once he is into it,can never stop unless he quits and migrates.

DOM the Clown

excuse me... dun mean 2 be rude bud was it a typo error?
was it actually meant 2 be Lumpar? :rolleyes:

No no no no.......we IS Simmyboys! We IS very the Gentarmann Wan! We no speak lumpar lumpar wan! Besides HOR.....Lumpar is a barely honourable member of Simmyboy - he owns the chatroom here okay! Don't pray pray.....

Angie baby, you must be new to this forum, so I old bird better give you some Gooch advices (ah! advice not advise hor!). Better learn proper Yingreesh before you post here. Here's the Simmyboys' Gooch Yingreeeesh Pledge:

We IS the Simmyboys. Pledge ourselves as one united Gooch Yingreeesh Spiaking People.

IRRegardless of Cry Father, Cry Mother or Bash your father like leetahsar,
To build a tua kong tokking cock forum

Based on Advice as noun and Advise as verb, and not the other way round,
So as NOT to make Boss Sam's balls grow big big and blow up on your face!

..............talking about tokking cock, where's Maximilian?

Angie baby, you must be new to this forum, so I old bird better give you some Gooch advices (ah! advice not advise hor!). Better learn proper Yingreesh before you post here. Here's the Simmyboys' Gooch Yingreeeesh Pledge:

bro,

me thinks we is forgetting the mantras!

from bro madmansg: NS is Killing SG!

from bro marjojohn: LKB's tonics is the best!

still got what else har? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

angie II

wah lau eh... u bloody clown... kong che tua tu... kong simi lanjiao? ur Yingreesh more cheem leh :eek: