• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

2 REAL REASONS why FTs are working here in LARGE NUMBERS

ahleebabasingaporethief

It is for the PAP to do the following:

1: To fill up HDB flats, hence drive up the costs of properties

2: To massage GDP figures; in future all here please cut the GDP
figures on a per capita basis. U will see that it could be minus
when they are showing pluses. Con job lah!

Source is very accurate one.

eeoror88

Alamak. I thought all this while, it is because of local Singaporeans too pampered and soft for jobs at construction sites or shipyards. Chey !!:eek:

tiulehloumoh

And you are one of the forty thieves that got caught by ahlee Baba.... while the rest escape :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Seee3

There is a third reason and the most important one.

FT is modern slavery.

A FT whose actual value-added contribution of say, $1000, is paid only $600. The $400 goes to pay locals who do very little but are paid thousands. The channel for this $400 to flow to these locals is through high rental and property prices, GST, etc. There is a huge pool of such local employees depending on the FTs for their income. Anyone should know where to find them. So, the more such kinds of locals we have, the more FTs we need to support them.

For local employees who are not in this special group, they are the ones suffering because they have to work doubly hard to compete with the FTs.

Ah Guan

The excuse that cheap FTs keep service prices low has been debunked by the record inflation we've experienced in the past 2 years.

It's simple economics: by removing barriers to the job market, the FT policy depress our wages. I don't understand why ministers refuse to admit this fact.

The excuse that cheap FTs keep service prices low has been debunked by the record inflation we've experienced in the past 2 years.

It's simple economics: by removing barriers to the job market, the FT policy depress our wages. I don't understand why ministers refuse to admit this fact.

maybe they know sinkies salary are too high
they do not deserve it and it is a bubble waiting to burst

hockbeng

I already saw thro this long time ago.

In fact, the Gov should peg their pay and bonuses to that of per capita GDP growth of a born in spore sporean.

See if they dare eat their own cooking

miosux

they don't dare to admit because that is the whole point of the exercise - they are out to depress wages.

our dear ministers have run out of ideas to keep singapore competitive; instead of fostering an environment of innovation and enterprise, they rely on cheap labour to remain internationally competitive.

anyone who's been to the develop world and seen one of their construction sites will note the lower headcount and higher reliance on technology while our worksites are still crawling with cheap $30/day foreign workers.

lky, gct and now lhl, still relying on albert winsemius' outdated 1960s model for economic development which china, india, vietnam etc have adopted and since surpassed us in execution.

the end is near for the old man and his party.

Bigfuck

This kind of Cheena man tactics very obvious. Your money is taxed from you directly or indirectly, government and GLC. Then it is burnt in your face to create GDP, so Ho Ching does not care if she burns billions with bad or negative returns. Cuts inflation too. It is called rob your money to spend your money. Then the FTs are here to depress the GDP per capita to create low wages and competiveness. This is all LKY is capable. We are still in 1980, low to med skill labor but now more toilet paper cert. They need to pay people high to shut up. But real men and women cannot take such crap and have left.