• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

16 out of 20 applied are Burmese

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - 16 out of 20 applied are Burmese</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-21 8:37 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 54) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I recently place an ad in straits time to look for a staff.
20 responded.
16 are burmese. 4 others like pinoys.
where are the sinkies may i know? I had thought i had placed in a myanmar paper
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>SinOnlooker <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-22 1:19 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>pJUDGE2009 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(7 of 54) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.7 in reply to 19627.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Got FTs in your compy right?
They will recommend job to their own group of people.
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-22 2:45 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>pJUDGE2009 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(10 of 54) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.10 in reply to 19627.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>even have Indians calling me directly on my mobile. And I didnt even place any ads. >
i rem last year got this desperate young pinoy age about 21 call me repeatedly on my mobile asking for jobs. ANY kind of jobs also boleh. Eventually she called me the 5th of 6th time she said she willing to do anything, include being my sex slave. believe it or not.

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-22 2:48 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (11 of 54) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.11 in reply to 19627.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>How much salary u offered?
>

i offered S$1800 a month monday to friday. 50% of the applicants I have received so far are Masters grad. Mind u, not those from backlane uni in their own countries but places like NTU or nus.
Now I have about 30 applications in all. Yet to see all but from their names, I expect 100% foreigners. Even saw one name George and tot that its a sinkie. Suddenly open up resume the name became mung yung something, vietnamese or burmese
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-22 4:37 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (15 of 55) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.15 in reply to 19627.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>i was talking to my good friend last week and he recently helped a gal to PR. After PR settled, she immediately asked for $2500 pay instead of $2000. Then fren say cannot gal auto fuck off to look for another job. Thats how life works in singapore for FT

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-22 4:38 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(16 of 55) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.16 in reply to 19627.13 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>S$1800 to do what?>
Help with my company's promotions, coordinating, web design and maintence etc.
Where are the sinkies?

<TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-22 4:46 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(17 of 55) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.17 in reply to 19627.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>out of the 40+ applications I had received so far, about 39 are foreigners. One sinkie and despite being a fresh poly grad, she asked for S$2500.
Out of the 39, I got mostly myanmars.. then pinoy, vietnam, even on NIGERIAN who is here on a dependent pass.
Fuck, where are the sinkies? How come I place ad in Singapore paper and 39 out of 40 who applied are FOREIGNERS?

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>ChiamAndCo <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>1:57 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>interpretsg <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (36 of 56) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.36 in reply to 19627.35 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I was locked up in destitute home for slightly over a month.
Burmese nurse here for 20 years. Fucked up english. When pressured, his mind and tongue became garbage, broke down, mind kept going in circles, kept repeating no written record. Useless fella.
Gabrament going overboard with this FTrash fetish.
FTrash here for the money. Take care of Sinkies? More like rob you if they can get away with it.
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>ChiamAndCo <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>2:15 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(38 of 56) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.38 in reply to 19627.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Got evicted when my CPF ran out.
No use talking to HDB or see MP.
Only way out is to jump MRT etc, or risk getting locked up forever.
I had help from Robert Ho (to send email) to get out.
These FTrash in destitute homes, with the connivance of the locals in charge, will rob you if they can, and you've got things they want, be it $0.50 or whatever they fancy. Reason being you are stranded like in jail. Nobody to care for you on the outside. And they figure you won't live to tell on them. Murdered also nobody know, easy to cover up.
Except I still had Robert Ho.
But now that I'm out, problem not solved. Must kick the bucket soon. Put myself to sleep if I can. Cannot risk being thrown into destitute home again. Place is worse that Changi resort, in everything but food.

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgtxt>The Old Fart has succeeded beyond his wildest imagination to depress Sporns' pay and drive them to extinction. These FTrash can afford to live like kings after they've sucked enough from Peesai and fcuk back from they came from!</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SotongMee

If your company is not Chinaman owned, I assume that the pay offered is only attractive to cheapo FTrash Burmese and Pinoys.

"I recently place an ad in straits time to look for a staff. 20 responded.
16 are burmese. 4 others like pinoys. where are the sinkies may i know? I had thought i had placed in a myanmar paper"

bryanlim1972

<TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-22 4:46 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(17 of 55) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.17 in reply to 19627.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>out of the 40+ applications I had received so far, about 39 are foreigners. One sinkie and despite being a fresh poly grad, she asked for S$2500.
Out of the 39, I got mostly myanmars.. then pinoy, vietnam, even on NIGERIAN who is here on a dependent pass.
Fuck, where are the sinkies? How come I place ad in Singapore paper and 39 out of 40 who applied are FOREIGNERS?

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

it seems the "price point" for local poly grads is 2.2k and up. uni grads expect 2.5k and up.

all the 2k jobs from the IR... guaranteed 95% filled by foreigner.

PAP - the party that represents foreigners more than singaporeans!

i_am_belle

i know many, many (local) housewives who are looking for part time/flexi jobs, ditto many (local) semi-retired/retired people ... they don't mind salaries of $5/hr ... provided the work hours fit their schedule ...

trouble is - many local employers do not offer flexi work arrangements or part-time work ... quite rigid ...

so other than those 'lai harlo old chang kee' type of jobs ... part time jobs for housewives are limited ...

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - 16 out of 20 applied are Burmese</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>papbestdad <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-21 8:37 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 54) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>19627.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I recently place an ad in straits time to look for a staff.
20 responded.
16 are burmese. 4 others like pinoys.
where are the sinkies may i know? I had thought i had placed in a myanmar paper
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

so this is the many good years promise by PAP. what an disaster. NS 2.5 yrs + 14 reservists, we are price out of job by FT and FW.