• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

1 of my close friend was coma in ICU for 5 mths medical bill to date is $428k

RonRon

My friend was hospitalised in a local pte hospital for a brain surgery, unfortunately there were some complication and he has not wake up since last Nov. Luckily his family were able to claim up to $500k of medical coverage. Initially his mum was worried that they may not get the claim from the insurance and she spoke to the brain surgeon who is now a new citizen and was from HK. He told her not to worry about the bills and promise to write off all the fees if my friend was unable to receive the medical claims. We are all very grateful to him, I wonder would any sinkie doctor in the pte practice would do the same and set life saving as priority money come last?

No money or insurance then don't go private hospital.
Private is for elites and FTs only.

Moral behind this sad incident:

Go and get sufficient medical insurance coverage. Don't just KPKB behind a PC complaining about the high medical fees or insurance policies are useless!!

My friend was hospitalised in a local pte hospital for a brain surgery, unfortunately there were some complication and he has not wake up since last Nov. Luckily his family were able to claim up to $500k of medical coverage. Initially his mum was worried that they may not get the claim from the insurance and she spoke to the brain surgeon who is now a new citizen and was from HK. He told her not to worry about the bills and promise to write off all the fees if my friend was unable to receive the medical claims. We are all very grateful to him, I wonder would any sinkie doctor in the pte practice would do the same and set life saving as priority money come last?

If he is a sinkie, then i dun think so.

check my signature on what is sinkie behaviour.

They should simply pull the plug and save a shit load of money.

Easy to talk, while you are not connected to some ventilator, saline drip & whatever drips & electronic monitors, or you have close ones, who are in that state. If you want, you can elect me, to pull the plug off all the life giving equiptments when you are in that state, that might save the world of one less person to feed & consumer of mother nature's provision??...ha ha ha

I had an incident some years back and was operated by him, and he is truly a wonderful surgeon in terms of skills and compassion. Your friend couldnt find any better surgeon. Wish him all the best.

Who is this surgeon, so that, in case of that need, can afford, go consult him?;)

this new pap dog is of very poor stock. moRON moRON never mentioned any person name or hospital name and this guy is able to identify the doctor??:confused:

btw ron ron your letter very similar to nigerian scam letters.

I also told my family if something like that happens to me, pull the plug and don't waste money. I have to go anyway.

Same here. I have a signed "do not resuscitate" declaration. We all have to meet our maker sooner or later. It's extremely selfish to cause financial hardship to loved ones for the purpose of hanging on in a comatose state for as long as possible on the off chance that some sort of miracle will occur.

No money or insurance then don't go private hospital.
Private is for elites and FTs only.

Sad to say now a days private and public are equally expensive and unaffordable and this is exactly what this 死仆街咸家鏟生子无屁股 government want to do.

Go and get sufficient medical insurance coverage. Don't just KPKB behind a PC complaining about the high medical fees or insurance policies are useless!!

I agree and this is why KBW can claim he spent $8 for bypass surgery. But then a lot of time even insurance is expensive for common people.

It may not be as easy as you said, there are legal issues to clear especially when one is in ICU. I have been in such a situation believe me it is not easy.

I also told my family if something like that happens to me, pull the plug and don't waste money. I have to go anyway.

I told my son don't have to pull the plug just cremate me with the plug

For those of us who wished the plug to be taken out in the unfortunate circumstances, please go to the lawyer and appoint Tonychat as the executor. He will do a good job :D

1. honest, there are plenty daft sheep out there!
2. did not & have not planned for the worst case scenario.
3. a medical/hospitalization insurance coverage is a must when we age.
4. the current medisave, medishield or what are totally insufficient! its cap & limits are so narrow.

Worst is that kind where all the kids pay until very jialat, but no one wants to the first one to say let go for fear of sounding unfilial. All suffer together.

For those of us who wished the plug to be taken out in the unfortunate circumstances, please go to the lawyer and appoint Tonychat as the executor. He will do a good job :D

1. may i add on to this, bro?
2. probably, sammy can perform the last rite too!

how u know it's the same surgeon?