• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

‘They’re God’s Creation Too’ – M’sian Restauranteur Faces Boycott Threats For Feeding Stray Dogs

Franjipani

Stupidman

‘They’re God’s Creation Too’ – M’sian Restauranteur Faces Boycott Threats For Feeding Stray Dogs​

"They are God’s creations, and as an animal lover, I can’t turn away and not feed them."

JANN FIRDAUSNOVEMBER 22, 2024

'they're god's creation too' - m’sian restauranteur faces boycott threats for feeding stray dogs | weirdkaya
Cover image via TikTok/@salaistar

Feeding strays is an act of compassion that often goes unnoticed, yet it can sometimes spark controversy among those who hold different views.

For one Malaysian restaurant owner, her efforts to care for stray animals have drawn both praise and criticism, with some even threatening to boycott her business.

The restaurant owner recently expressed her sadness over hateful messages from individuals who disapprove of her feeding stray animals, particularly dogs. Despite the backlash, she remains steadfast in her mission to care for these creatures.

“Some people have messaged me to criticise me for feeding these animals. They are Allah’s creations, and as an animal lover, I can’t turn away and not feed them,” she said, sharing her disappointment over the accusations.

The owner firmly believes that all animals deserve equal welfare. She explained that her passion for filming her interactions with stray animals is a personal hobby, not an attempt to gain recognition for her acts of kindness.

Beyond her restaurant business, she also owns a pet product shop, which naturally deepens her bond with animals. She has even spent her own hard-earned money treating injured animals until they recover.

‘You say you’ll boycott this restaurant just because I feed dogs’
However, her compassion hasn’t been welcomed by everyone. Some individuals have gone as far as sending hateful messages and threatening to boycott her restaurant, Salai Star.

“Don’t send messages that tarnish my name and my restaurant, Salai Star. You say you’ll boycott us just because I feed dogs, which you claim is forbidden. That’s not right,” she lamented.

The criticism has been hurtful, but the owner remains committed to her principles. Her love for animals extends beyond dogs to include monkeys, birds, and cats.

The restaurant owner also ensures that leftover food from her establishment is not wasted, choosing instead to feed stray animals. She sees this practice as both a way to reduce waste and a meaningful way to help the voiceless.

In a recent video, she was spotted feeding a stray dog that seemed calm and comfortable around her, showing the impact of her consistent kindness to animals in the area.

To those who criticise her, the owner urged self-reflection and positivity.

“Good deeds will undoubtedly be rewarded by the Creator,” she said, standing firm in her belief that kindness is always worthwhile.

In NS, Malays are the first to drink beer.
HEY CHAO PUSSY, HOW DO YOU KNOW? PUSSIES ARE NOT COMPELLED TO SERVE NS RIGHT? UNLESS YOU ARE A TAN-CHIAK-PENG?

ANYWAY, SERVES HER RIGHT AS MUSLIMS SHOULD NEVER HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH DOGS. THEY ARE HARAM TO ISLAM.

A PIOUS muslim is either violent or hold extreme views. Moderate and pious muslim does not exist.

Feeding strays or other sentient beings is a supreme act of compassion.
Never interfere or discourage this.
Those in NEA and NParks enforcing against such acts have karma waiting for them.
Such evil jobs should be avoided and condemned.

Why in other Muslim countries, dogs are not haram. But in Malaysia and Sinkieland, dogs are prohibited? Izzit because sinkie and matland dogs are more garang?

She will be blessed. Feeding dogs is still better than feeding coolie gene Sinkies. At least the dogs are grateful.

Aiya, when U devote yourself to the religion then U must follow the laws in that religion mah, how can do things against the religion specifications leh?

If need to decide Dog vs Religion, the U must make a choice.

Dont create a religion issue due to ignorant and self-centered actions.

I dunno what this thing about malays and dogs comes from.
In turkey, they even let stray dogs stay in their homes during winter.
And Arabs breed hunting dogs.
Dog and pigs are considered as dirty to the malays but from what I know, believers are prohibited from eating pork only. Nothing about dogs and pigs being dirty.
This minah may lose some customers but many others may come to support her. So not to worry.