• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Error88 Jia liat Liao!!

TeeKee

eerror88 Jia liat Liao!!

Your foodcourt got mouse one!! I will never eat in foodcourt from today onwards!! :biggrin::biggrin:

Mouse falls from VivoCity foodcourt ceiling

getFullSizePhoto.do

To the shock of several diners, a mouse fell from the ceiling of Food Republic onto a table at Vivocity on Oct 29.

Subsequently, BreadTalk, which manages the foodcourt, said it had refunded the diners the full costs of their meals, and had called in the pest control company.

Shan, Eric and Keith were amongst the diners who saw the mouse.

Recounted one of the contributors:

"A rodent dropped from the ceiling of Food Republic @ Vivocity on 29 Oct 2008 at about 7.55pm.

"It landed on a table occupied by 8 patrons, right next to a hotpot.

"The rat appeared to be dead initially, so some of the affected patrons started taking pictures of it to "gather evidence" while others looked for Food Republic staff for assistance.

"But the rodent started moving shortly afterwards. It hid under a stack of trays first, and then ran off before anyone could catch it. "

Breadtalk, after being contacted, said:

“On the 29th of October, after we were notified of the incident, the customers affected (8 of them) were compensated with a full refund of their dinner. We contacted them immediately to apologize for the unpleasant experience.

“We take this issue very seriously and want to public to know that we are doing everything we possibly can to ensure that such incidents have a lesser chance of reoccurrence.

“We currently conduct daily sanitation and bi-weekly atrium pest control treatment; these measures will be stepped up.

“The pest control company was called in on the same night, where the field biologists accessed the situation and lay traps.

“Tonight they will do an inspection on the ceiling boards and treat the entire food atrium to ensure and track down any rodent infestation.

“The building management has been notified on the incident, while we are unable to pinpoint exactly the cause of this; we have found out that it is a type of rodent found commonly in gardens.

“Where Vivocity Food republic is located, the area is open and it could have come from anywhere.

“An official apology letter to express our sincere apologies has been sent to our customers.”

TeeKee

Re: eerror88 Jia liat Liao!!

bredtok food there muz b damn gd? ... even mickey oso 为两餐乜都肯制前世 ...

got plenty of selections, but the seating packed too tight, to make more money out of the peasants...bunch of greedy scumbags...

why they hate rodent so much.

the plague is so long ago

no one can remember the plague

if people can eat with dogs why not rodent??

and hundreds of millions years ago, we were rodent like creature too.

stop the rodent hate.

Neh_Neh_Pok

got plenty of selections, but the seating packed too tight, to make more money out of the peasants...bunch of greedy scumbags...

How can you say people like that?:eek: Your pestors in your church taught you all that every weekend?:eek:

ronaldinho

alamak this was house special

the rat will jump from ceiling into the steamboat

stupid singaporeans dont know how to appreciate special cuisine just like angmo dont know how to use chopsticks

you know how long it takes to train the rat for the stunt? really..all these stupid singaporeans, i am ashamed

R4g3

They should explain say the food at their food court is so good, even the rat(which is suppose to be a garden rat) comes all the way from garden to the foodcourt to eat, simply irresistable.

They need to hired our 154th to help twisting some facts to beautified them.

ahbengsong

Breadtalk, after being contacted, said:
“On the 29th of October, after we were notified of the incident, the customers affected (8 of them) were compensated with a full refund of their dinner. We contacted them immediately to apologize for the unpleasant experience.
“We take this issue very seriously and want to public to know that we are doing everything we possibly can to ensure that such incidents have a lesser chance of reoccurrence.
[unquote]

bullshit... a rat does not appear out of nowhere unless there is a mess lying nearby somewhere... this is the pap style of excuses...