• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Temasek to sell entire F&N stake to Japan's Kirin

GoFlyKiteNow

Temasek to sell entire F&N stake to Japan's Kirin

SINGAPORE, July 26 (Reuters) - Singapore state investor Temasek Holdings will sell its entire 14.7 percent stake in beer and property conglomerate Fraser & Neave to Japan's Kirin Holdings <2503.T> for S$1.3 billion ($950 million), company officials said on Monday.

"When Kirin approached us with an acceptable offer over a week ago, we decided, on balance, that it was a good opportunity for F&N to work with an established food and beverage company with complementary strengths," David Heng, Temasek managing director for investments, said in a statement. (Reporting by Saeed Azhar and Kevin Lim)

Sell those make moni n buy those loss moni...:confused::biggrin::biggrin:

Temasek have too many debt need to clear if not there will be penalty/finance charge for late payment.
Keep selling bond and selling Singapore many money asset. Eg. SP.....
Where they money go??
Does anyone ask the ministers/PM/LKY/Ho Jink?
If Temasek really making money 2010 as they reported why need to sell boind and asset?
:confused::confused::confused:

Microsoft

If Temasek really making money 2010 as they reported why need to sell boind and asset?

So...when dey selling SMRT?? Sure got buyer 1...:biggrin::biggrin:

Didnt u hear Ho Ching's reply? "long-term" views of investment! ahhahah

Bro...u miss out de word "speculative" b4 investment leh...worst ish...she nid a spec but jus simply refuse 2 put on 1...alamak...:biggrin::biggrin:

Microsoft

Somebody should alert Temasek that you buy shares low and sell high. Even ameatures knows that:biggrin:

Think she mix up shares with futures...not surprising lah...i aw mix up Ho Jinx with mai hum...dunno which 1 ish de husband and which de wife...me bad...:biggrin::p

Subok

alamak! (king)!! hahah (punt*)

They are bed fellas what do you expect? Birds of same feathers roost together while fools seldom differs! eeheheh

Microsoft

Think we better sell Temasek nxt...can drastically reduce lotsa heart attack case in sg...:wink::biggrin:

Something fishy going on at Temasek :confused:

Selling off companies, borrowing through bonds, inreasing rentals, increase in public transport fares, increase in utility prices,...

Signs of a company in distress :confused:

Look at what's happening in the Philippines. The Arroyo administration has overspent the budget leaving the new Aquino gov't with the bills. Suspect it's also happening in Spore :eek:

Hope I'm wrong but don't be surprised if the world's highest paid gov't has mismanaged the funds of Spore :rolleyes:

PAP need to cut top 10% civil servant pay by 50% and top 30% by 20% pay cut.
Reduce SAF budget by 30% if hard to cut SA budget. One easy way out is abolish NS.
These 2 cut will not affect ordinary peasant life. And many male will be happy.
But I doubt PAP will do this way.

Why want to organize YOG waste of money and resources. Make almost all citizen unhappy because of traffic jam and road block.

longbow

I can understand their strategy.

Singapore is a small captured market with limited room to grow. They want to cash out of Singapore market and invest in booming 3rd world economies like China, India and Central Asia. They are exchanging stable 15% growth for 2X - 10X ROI.

Also to play with big boys they need lots of cash. In China, anything less than US$5B do not need to talk. They want to hold meaningful stake in these overseas investments and that makes sense because pointless to hold 1% here and there given the size of Temasek's funds.

China Mobile alone has US$35B in cash!! That is enough $$ to buy over 100% of SIA and DBS. What about people like Petrochina, sinopec and there are the Chinese SWFs

So you need lots of cash to play with the big boys.

Subok

Selling off companies, borrowing through bonds, inreasing rentals, increase in public transport fares, increase in utility prices,...

Look at what's happening in the Philippines. The Arroyo administration has overspent the budget leaving the new Aquino gov't with the bills. Suspect it's also happening in Spore :eek:

Hope I'm wrong but don't be surprised if the world's highest paid gov't has mismanaged the funds of Spore :rolleyes:

There have been talks on the ground or rumors that there are holes out there to be plugged!

now the ruling elites are reeling all the monies they can get their hands on like tightening CPF funds etc.

Something is indeed fishy and they are not telling....

n1etzche

in all fairness, this is not a temasek centric issue. kirin has been making moves recently, having swallowed lion nathan in australia. if they keep this up, we might see a dominant regional player in the beverages market, just like how they cornered steel in 80s.

manokie

in all fairness, this is not a temasek centric issue. kirin has been making moves recently, having swallowed lion nathan in australia. if they keep this up, we might see a dominant regional player in the beverages market, just like how they cornered steel in 80s.

I rather an American beverage company gain control of F&N

They have leverage in acquiring raw materials like barley and corn syrup, and eventually will help reduce the prices of beverages in the region.

ahleebabasingaporethief

OVERSPENT ON YOG? ....PLUS PLUS PLUS OTHERS?

ONLY ONE MAN AT F&N VERY HAPPY. HE GOT JAPANESE AV GIRLS TO FUCK LIAO!

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">