• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only Angmo man is right for me-said Spore beauty queen

bart12

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,184095,00.html?
MISS S'PORE WORLD FINDS MR RIGHT
YOUR LOSS, HIS GAIN
Beauty queen laments fact that guys don't approach her for dates
She meets Englishman online, they hit it off and now he's her Mr Right

SHE has finally found her man, though he is a bit coy.
By Benson Ang

20 November 2008
SHE has finally found her man, though he is a bit coy.

Miss Faraliza Tan, 22, had problems finding Mr Right despite her proven beauty - she is the reigning Miss Singapore World - and personality.

Her plight was featured in The New Paper about two months ago.

Now, she is happy that she's finally found Mr Right.

He's an Englishman named James Dickinson, 29, who has only been in Singapore since August.

Over coffee with The New Paper, the couple revealed, between guffaws and giggles, that things only got serious on her 22nd birthday on 23 Sep.

They met online, in a random Yahoo! chat room and soon began chatting, sometimes for up to four hours.

Both, they said, have a shared interest in 'lazing around'. A week after talking online, they decided to meet for a movie.

Said Miss Tan: 'I was a little scared about meeting him. But he turned out to be everything he said he was, and we hit it off.'

Humorous

What clicked? Miss Tan replied: 'I think he's humorous, and crazy.'

And yes, the 1.85m tall business development manager, with brown eyes and short brown hair, meets the criteria which she had previously set in The New Paper interview.

She said then that her standards aren't particularly unusual or high - he has to be taller than her (1.75m), doesn't have to be on the Dean's List, must be able to 'carry a conversation' with her, and must be able to make her smile.

The report also quoted several of her peers at Nanyang Technological University (NTU) as saying that they found her intimidating, because she is both beautiful and smart, having been on the Dean's List for three consecutive years.

But not Mr Dickinson, it seems.

She's very approachable, he said, and added that he felt 'privileged' to date Singapore's reigning beauty queen.

He said: 'I'd find it a shame if I didn't talk to her.'

Also, he can do something she can't: Cook.

'So what if women can't cook?' she chimed in with a smile.

Before moving to Singapore, Mr Dickinson, who has an honours degree from the University of Wolverhampton, majoring in business and economics, ran a business in Paris for nine years.

He said that his sister, who lives in Singapore, gave birth to a son in May and he came over to be part of his nephew's life 'for the first year or so'.

Also, he added, he wanted a change of scene.

He lives in Chinatown, with his sister and her son.

Said Miss Tan, who lives in a five-room flat in Tampines: 'It's half-way between my home and my school (in Boon Lay) so I'm usually at their place.'

Is Mr Dickinson your typical articulate and bold Caucasian?

Hardly. He was very reluctant to talk about himself and even more insistent that we do not photograph him.

At first, he said he 'didn't want any attention taken away from her (Miss Tan)'.

Then, he said he was 'a private person'.

Later, he added: 'I don't want my professional life to be about people coming up to me and saying: 'Oh, so you're dating Miss Singapore'.

'I just don't want to answer personal questions in my place of work.'

Here's what we managed to squeeze out:

Who's the boss in this relationship?

FT: There's no boss.

JD: That's what I let her think.

FT: That's what I choose to believe.

Do your parents know?

JD: I met her entire family during Hari Raya Aidilfitri last month.

FT: They were very welcoming. They took a lot of photos.

My family members have married from different cultures, so we're very multi-cultural.

During the Miss World competition, what will James be doing?

JD: At first, she wanted me to go visit her. Then, I asked: 'Do you want me to be in the same room with 300 other Miss Worlds?' After that, she said she didn't want me to go.

FT: I did not say that! That didn't happen. You just put words into my mouth!

Miss Tan left for Johannesburg, South Africa, on Sunday, to join the Miss World 2008 contest.

The final will be on 13 Dec.

As part of her preparations, Miss Tan said the organisers also told her to stay out of the sun to avoid getting tanned, and not to eat fried food.

Mr Dickinson joked: 'It just means she's a cheap date.'

On the competition, Miss Tan said: 'I'm going there with no expectations, really. I just want to enjoy myself.'

She added: 'And since Miss China won last year, I doubt they will crown another Asian queen.'

The full-time NTU student said she was allowed to sit for her end-of-semester exams a week earlier, using a different exam paper.

Miss Tan returns on 15 Dec, in time to start on her final-year project.

ahleebabasingaporethief

i got news for her.

This ang mo don't wish to be photographed could mean:

1) run road from paris?

2) got other girls he's bonking at the same time?

Many ang mos here run road from creditors from other countries. No joke!

You believe the interview that her ntu cohort found her intimidating? Nobody is intimidating unless you make yourself intimidating.

Also something doent make sense. His interview was full of flaws i think.

He says he is 29 and ran a business in Paris for 9 years. Yet he say's he is an Honours GRAD from Wolves University. Wolves Uni in England "pai bo mia" one ok. Don't be awed or conned by Hons ah.
KNN, He graduated with honours at 20 yrs old and started a business immediately? He went to uni at 16yrs old? Possible but dont think so. If so smart, he wont be in Singapore to visit for a year or two. Something smells!

Somemore dont wish to be photograped. You go figure.....trawling internet chat rooms to meet girls? That's phathetic!

theblackhole

i feel very sad. why our beauty queens and top models always go for foreigners and angmohs. what's wrong with our girls and what's wrong with our own dick heads!!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

i feel very sad. why our beauty queens and top models always go for foreigners and angmohs. what's wrong with our girls and what's wrong with our own dick heads!!!

I think she "tio phian". Read my above comments in red, underlined.

This ang mo not smart from his comments in the interview. There seems to be flaws in his answers.

Anyway remember when only guys used to watch porn? We see the angmo girls and always wished we are the ones fucking these angmo girls. Fantasy lah.

Well, nowadays many girls watch porn. So they think all ang mos got big dicks (not true...some even smaller than asians). So the girls want fanatsy also. They just want to be fucked like in porno. Thats all ...really.

Cthulhu

If local women want to marry angmoh, ah neh, african or whatever, that is their freedom of choice.

The problem is we have double standards in our society. After the girls find a non-local partner, they feel obliged to bash Singkie men for the sake of validating their choice. Funnier still, they think it is exploitation when local men marry foreign women but never look in the mirror to do some self reflection.

JohnTT

She is a F*#king SPG!!!! Just trying to find excuses & reasons to date stinking 'Angmoh'.

According to papers, many guys were trying to know her thru' 'facebook', but she rejected all. Instead she went online & did a 'Yahoo' chat with an 'Englishman'.

Really wonder how she got her 'title'.

imperialarms

how i wish to be ang moh, go china sinkapore or stay in native aussieland, americaland, can get women super easy, asian women jump onto me.
if only i can be ang moh for 1 day, all my desires will be fulfilled.

oli9

Cmon u chaps. She's only what? 22 years old. She hasnt seen the world nor met many guys yet. In fact, i do feel sorry for her. May their relationship be everlasting.

ahleebabasingaporethief

She is a F*#king SPG!!!! Just trying to find excuses & reasons to date stinking 'Angmoh'.

According to papers, many guys were trying to know her thru' 'facebook', but she rejected all. Instead she went online & did a 'Yahoo' chat with an 'Englishman'.

Like I said, one is intimidating only if you make yourself intimidating. Meeting people online is really phatetic.

Read my comments above. Something does not add up.

Go to uni at 16? 4 years for hons so Grad at 20 yrs? Ran business for 9 years till 29 yrs? Come to S'pore for fuck? Yahor...literally come here for fucks. ha ha .

Somemore when I add his years, i still give chance never add holidays, bumming around (cos he confessed to her he is a lazy person)

lifeafter41

It's her life, its her choice. She is only 22 and even yet to graduate. There is a long road ahead of her.

The grass (Ang Mo patch) is always greener on the other side.

A very typical response of a Singaporean girl "so what if woman can't cook"

ahleebabasingaporethief

It's her life, its her choice. She is only 22 and even yet to graduate. There is a long road ahead of her.

The grass (Ang Mo patch) is always greener on the other side.

A very typical response of a Singaporean girl "so what if woman can't cook"

You dont think she got conned? Read the guy's comments and add or subtract his years.

I have to expose flaws, garment or otherwise.

From her comment "So what if s'pore women cannot cook" tells me she is not someone I want for my wife. Her answer should have been "Sure I can cook simple meals (maggie mee, cup noodles, hard boiled eggs).

That shows she is quite YAYA...therefore trying to intimidate others.
Aiyah still young lah. No street smarts brains. Thats' why "tio phian" still dont know.

I took ONE look at his interview comments and add/subtract his years i knew there were flaws. Good luck to her. She needs plenty it.

oli9

You dont think she got conned? Read the guy's comments and add or subtract his years.

I have to expose con jobs, garment or otherwise.

From her comment "So what if s'pore women cannot cook" tells me she is not someone I want for my wife. Her answer should have been "Sure I can cook simple meals (maggie mee, cup noodles, hard boiled eggs).

That shows she is quite YAYA...therefore trying to intimidate others.
Aiyah still young lah. No street smarts brains. Thats' why "tio phian" still dont know.

I took ONE look at his interview comments and add/subtract his years i knew con job. Good luck to her. She needs plenty it.

If a woman cant cook, then what good is she?
Apparently Sinkie women are losing their feminine essence, in case they dont realize it. Theyre becoming very demanding, materialistic (whats new?) & show utter disrespect to women of purportedly lower class such as the Thais or PRC gals. Just becoz they can speak England, thinks theyre up there, able to communicate with angmos & such. But when u start to converse with them in world events/news, in English of coz, they'll give u that "Oh Im really dumb" look.
So there u have it. 22 year old. Im sure she's unaware that beauty dont last forever & boobs will sagged over time.